Technology · head to head
Maze vs Raycast
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Maze maze publishes no prices on its pricing page; every plan routes to contact sales, so pricing is by quote only with no published rate or minimum; Raycast the free plan includes 50 Raycast AI messages, 5 notes and 3 months of clipboard history
- They diverge on capability: Maze covers Prototype testing, Raycast covers Application launcher.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Maze and Raycast actually diverge.
Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Technology).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Maze
- Prototype testing
- Usability testing
- Card sorting
- Tree testing
- Surveys
- 5-second tests
- A/B testing
- Analytics dashboard
Only in Raycast
- Application launcher
- File search
- Clipboard history
- Snippets
- Window management
- Calculator
- System commands
- Extension ecosystem
Both cover
- Slack
- Notion
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Maze
- User research and testingnot Raycast
- AI-powered moderation featuresnot Raycast
- Prototype and website testingnot Raycast
- User feedback panelsnot Raycast
Raycast
- App launchingnot Maze
- Quick calculationsnot Maze
- File navigationnot Maze
- Snippet expansionnot Maze
- Workflow automationnot Maze
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Maze
- Maze publishes no prices on its pricing page; every plan routes to contact sales, so pricing is by quote only with no published rate or minimum
- The AI study builder, AI moderated interviews and moderated interview studies are Enterprise only
- Mobile testing and testing through the Maze mobile app are Enterprise only
- Interview scheduling, card sorting and information architecture testing are Enterprise only
- Role-based access, SSO and compliance controls are Enterprise only
- Panel recruitment is available on all plans but with stated limits, and prototype testing carries limits below Enterprise
- Qualitative analysis of clip recordings, interview transcription and automated theme analysis are Enterprise only
Raycast
- The free plan includes 50 Raycast AI messages, 5 notes and 3 months of clipboard history
- Advanced AI models are sold only as an add-on to the paid Pro plan at a further $8 per month on top of the $10 subscription
- Free team workspaces cap sharing at 30 snippets, 30 quicklinks and 5 commands across all extensions
- Teams Pro is $15 per user per month, billed per seat rather than per workspace
Pricing, plan by plan
Maze
Free- FreeFree
- 1 active project
- Preview link testing
- Basic analytics
- Starter$75/month
- 3 active projects
- Unlimited responses
- Advanced analytics
- Team$150/month
- Unlimited projects
- Team collaboration
- Custom branding
- Enterprise$undefined/month
- Everything in Team
- SSO
- Dedicated CSM
Raycast
Free- FreeFree
- Core features: Clipboard History, Quicklinks, Calculator, Snippets, Window Management
- Thousands of community extensions
- 3-month clipboard history
- Pro$10/month
- Raycast AI with advanced models
- Unlimited clipboard history
- Unlimited notes
- Pro Annual$8/month
- Same as Pro plan
- Annual billing saves 20% compared to monthly
- Teams FreeFree
- No cost per user
- Shared extensions, snippets, and quicklinks
Which should you pick?
Choose Maze if
- You need prototype testing.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Mobile, Api.
- You also want usability testing.
Choose Raycast if
- You need application launcher.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Macos.
- You also want file search.
Questions people ask
- Is Maze or Raycast better?
- Neither clearly leads. Maze starts at Free and Raycast at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Maze or Raycast?
- Maze starts at Free and Raycast at Free.
- Does Maze or Raycast run on more platforms?
- Maze runs on Web, Mobile, Api. Raycast runs on Macos.
- Can I use Maze for free?
- Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
- What is Maze best used for?
- Maze is most often used for user research and testing, ai-powered moderation features, prototype and website testing, user feedback panels. Of those, user research and testing and ai-powered moderation features are not what Raycast is typically brought in for.
- What can Maze do that Raycast cannot?
- Maze covers Prototype testing, Usability testing, Card sorting, Tree testing. Raycast covers Application launcher, File search, Clipboard history, Snippets. Both handle Slack, Notion.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Maze: Does Maze offer a free trial or freemium tier?
Maze site indicates 'Try Maze for free' option, suggesting free tier or trial availability, but specific terms and limitations not stated on main page.
SourceRaycast: Does Raycast offer a free plan?
Yes. Raycast has a free plan with core features including clipboard history, quicklinks, calculator, snippets, window management, and access to thousands of community extensions.
SourceMaze: Can I request a custom demo if standard plans don't fit my needs?
Yes, Maze offers 'Request a demo' option, indicating willingness to discuss custom requirements and potentially custom pricing arrangements.
SourceRaycast: How much does Raycast Pro cost?
Raycast Pro costs $10 per month or $8 per month when billed annually, saving 20% with yearly subscription.
SourceMaze: What testing capabilities does Maze include in paid plans?
Maze features AI Moderator, prototype testing, panel recruitment, and website testing capabilities across plans, but specific feature tiers and pricing not disclosed publicly.
SourceRaycast: Does Raycast offer team plans?
Yes. Teams Free tier is available at no cost per user with shared extensions and snippets. Teams Pro costs $15 per user per month with unlimited team members.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Maze vs Figma
- Maze vs Linear
- Maze vs Asana
- Maze vs ClickUp
- Maze vs Storybook
- Maze vs Sketch
- Maze vs Postman
- Maze vs Lovable
- Maze vs Canny
- Maze vs LaunchDarkly
- Maze vs Mixpanel
- Maze vs Pendo
- Maze vs Jira
- Maze vs Mozilla Firefox
- Maze vs Redis
- Maze vs Segment
- Maze vs Supabase
- Maze vs Safari
- Maze vs Coda
- Maze vs Notion
- Maze vs Terraform
- Maze vs Attio
- Maze vs Superhuman
- Maze vs Kubernetes
- Maze vs Monday.com
- Maze vs Drift
- Maze vs StatusCake
- Maze vs WebStorm
- Maze vs Zabbix Cloud
- Maze vs Intercom
- Raycast vs Figma
- Raycast vs Linear
- Raycast vs Asana
- Raycast vs ClickUp
- Raycast vs Storybook
- Raycast vs Sketch
- Raycast vs Postman
- Raycast vs Lovable
- Raycast vs Canny
- Raycast vs LaunchDarkly
- Raycast vs Mixpanel
- Raycast vs Pendo
- Raycast vs Jira
- Raycast vs Mozilla Firefox
- Raycast vs Redis
- Raycast vs Segment
- Raycast vs Supabase
- Raycast vs Safari
- Raycast vs Coda
- Raycast vs Notion
- Raycast vs Terraform
- Raycast vs Attio
- Raycast vs Superhuman
- Raycast vs Kubernetes
- Raycast vs Monday.com
- Raycast vs Drift
- Raycast vs StatusCake
- Raycast vs WebStorm
- Raycast vs Zabbix Cloud
- Raycast vs Intercom


