Softwr

AI · head to head

LOVO vs Writer

LOVO logo

LOVO

AI

AI voice generator with emotion control

From
Free
Rated
-
Writer logo

Writer

AI

Full-stack generative AI platform for enterprise content and agents

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only LOVO has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: LOVO the vendor's own pricing page as captured by the Internet Archive on 6 December 2022 listed LOVO Studio at three tiers in US dollars: Free at $0 with 3 downloads per month and 3 day access to premium voices for personal use only; Personal at $17.99 per month paid annually (or $25.99 paid monthly, both promotionally discounted from $34.99/$49.99) capped at 15,000 characters per download and up to 30 downloads per month with commercial rights; and Freelancer at $99.99 per month paid annually (or $149.99 paid monthly) with up to 100 downloads per month and commercial rights; API pricing required a custom quote; Writer pricing is not publicly disclosed and requires a sales conversation, unlike consumer AI writing tools.
  • They diverge on capability: LOVO covers 500+ voices, Writer covers Palmyra LLMs.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which LOVO and Writer actually diverge.

Attributes where LOVO and Writer differ
AttributeLOVOWriter
Starting priceFreeOn request
Pricing modelfreemiumquote
Free tierYesNo
Founded20192020

Identical on both: platforms (Web, Api), user rating (Not yet rated), category (AI).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in LOVO

  • 500+ voices
  • 100+ languages
  • Emotion control
  • Video editor
  • API access
  • Video creation tools
  • Web support
  • Api support

Only in Writer

  • Palmyra LLMs
  • Knowledge Graph
  • No-code agent builder
  • Brand compliance
  • AI writing assistant
  • Enterprise security controls

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

LOVO

  • ai tools managementnot Writer
  • Workflow automationnot Writer
  • Reportingnot Writer

Writer

  • Enterprise marketing content generationnot LOVO
  • AI-powered knowledge assistants grounded in company datanot LOVO
  • Building custom generative AI agents without codenot LOVO
  • Brand and compliance-consistent copywriting at scalenot LOVO

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

LOVO

  • The vendor's own pricing page as captured by the Internet Archive on 6 December 2022 listed LOVO Studio at three tiers in US dollars: Free at $0 with 3 downloads per month and 3 day access to premium voices for personal use only; Personal at $17.99 per month paid annually (or $25.99 paid monthly, both promotionally discounted from $34.99/$49.99) capped at 15,000 characters per download and up to 30 downloads per month with commercial rights; and Freelancer at $99.99 per month paid annually (or $149.99 paid monthly) with up to 100 downloads per month and commercial rights; API pricing required a custom quote

Writer

  • Pricing is not publicly disclosed and requires a sales conversation, unlike consumer AI writing tools.
  • Its proprietary Palmyra models are less widely benchmarked and documented than general-purpose models like GPT or Claude.
  • Primarily positioned for large enterprises, making it less accessible or cost-effective for individuals and small teams.

Pricing, plan by plan

LOVO

Free
  • FreeFree
    • 14-day trial
    • Limited features
  • Basic$24/month
    • 30 downloads/month
    • All voices
  • Pro$48/month
    • Unlimited downloads
    • Voice cloning

Writer

On request
  • Starter$undefined/month
    • For teams starting with agentic AI
    • Up to 5 users
    • 14-day free trial, no card required
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Contact sales
    • Unlimited users, teams and free collaborators
    • Lite seats for invited users

Which should you pick?

Choose LOVO if

  • You need 500+ voices.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Api.
  • You also want 100+ languages.

Choose Writer if

  • You need palmyra llms.
  • You work on web, api.
  • You also want knowledge graph.

Questions people ask

Is LOVO or Writer better?
Neither clearly leads. LOVO starts at Free and Writer at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, LOVO or Writer?
LOVO has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for LOVO and On request for Writer.
Does LOVO or Writer run on more platforms?
LOVO runs on Web, Api. Writer runs on web, api.
Can I use LOVO for free?
Yes. LOVO has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Writer starts at On request.
What is LOVO best used for?
LOVO is most often used for ai tools management, workflow automation, reporting. Of those, ai tools management and workflow automation are not what Writer is typically brought in for.
What can LOVO do that Writer cannot?
LOVO covers 500+ voices, 100+ languages, Emotion control, Video editor. Writer covers Palmyra LLMs, Knowledge Graph, No-code agent builder, Brand compliance.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Writer: What does Writer cost?

Writer does not publish prices. There are two tiers: Starter, for teams up to five users, with a 14-day free trial and no card required, and Enterprise, which is contact-sales and adds unlimited users and teams.

Source
Writer: What is the difference between Pro and Lite seats?

Pro is the standard paid seat, with full access to create, customise and automate workflows. Lite seats exist only on Enterprise, letting invited users view and run existing playbooks with limited monthly Agent use before needing a Pro seat.

Source
Writer: What does Writer do with customer data?

Writer states a zero data retention approach and says customers retain full ownership of their data. By default it does not train or improve its models on customer data, rather than requiring an opt-out.

Source
Writer: Which compliance standards does Writer meet?

Writer says it adheres to GDPR, HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II and PCI. HIPAA and SOC 2 Type II certifications and reports are available on request, and only for Enterprise plans.

Source
Writer: Are there discounts for nonprofits or education?

Yes. Writer offers 20% off the Starter and Enterprise plans to nonprofits and educational institutions, claimed by emailing from a nonprofit or .edu address.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads