Softwr

Religion · head to head

IconCMO vs Kindrid

IconCMO logo

IconCMO

Religion

Comprehensive church and organization management software

From
$50/month
Rated
-
Kindrid logo

Kindrid

Religion

Church giving app with recurring giving focus

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: IconCMO membership and accounting are priced as two separate subscriptions, so a church needing both pays for both; Kindrid specific pricing tiers and amounts not disclosed on website
  • They diverge on capability: IconCMO covers Member Management, Kindrid covers Mobile Giving.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which IconCMO and Kindrid actually diverge.

Attributes where IconCMO and Kindrid differ
AttributeIconCMOKindrid
Starting price$50/monthOn request
Pricing modelsubscriptiontransaction
PlatformsWeb, DesktopIOS, Android
Founded19852015

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Religion).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in IconCMO

  • Member Management
  • Financial Management
  • Volunteer Coordination
  • Facility Management
  • Accounting Packages
  • Email Systems
  • Reporting Tools
  • Web support

Only in Kindrid

  • Mobile Giving
  • Recurring Gifts
  • Fund Management
  • Giving Analytics
  • Church Management
  • Email Notifications
  • Stewardship Tools
  • IOS support

Both cover

  • Payment Processing

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

IconCMO

  • Church membership and attendance recordsnot Kindrid
  • Donation tracking and contribution statementsnot Kindrid
  • Fund accounting for a congregationnot Kindrid
  • Event registration and child check-in on the Premium tiernot Kindrid
  • Bulk email to membersnot Kindrid

Kindrid

  • Payment processingnot IconCMO
  • Merchant servicesnot IconCMO
  • Financial transaction managementnot IconCMO

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

IconCMO

  • Membership and accounting are priced as two separate subscriptions, so a church needing both pays for both
  • The Basic membership plan at $50 a month includes a single user
  • Communications and email statements start at the Standard plan at $75 a month, capped at 2,000 emails a month and 5 users
  • Event registration, check-in and document storage require Premium at $125 a month
  • Accounts payable and receivable are gated to the Premium accounting tier at $45 a month

Kindrid

  • Specific pricing tiers and amounts not disclosed on website
  • Quote-based pricing model; customers must contact sales

Pricing, plan by plan

IconCMO

$50/month
  • Membership & Donation - Basic$50/month
    • 1 User account
    • Membership tracking
    • Attendance tracking
  • Membership & Donation - Standard$75/month
    • 5 Users
    • All Basic features
    • Communications
  • Membership & Donation - Premium$125/month
    • Unlimited Users
    • Unlimited Emails
    • All Basic and Standard features
  • Accounting - Standard$35/month
    • 1 User
    • General Ledger
    • Banking

Kindrid

On request
  • StandardFree
    • Giving app
    • Transaction fees apply (2.15% + $0.30)

Which should you pick?

Choose IconCMO if

  • You need member management.
  • You work on Web, Desktop.
  • You also want financial management.

Choose Kindrid if

  • You need mobile giving.
  • You work on IOS, Android.
  • You also want recurring gifts.

Questions people ask

Is IconCMO or Kindrid better?
Neither clearly leads. IconCMO starts at $50/month and Kindrid at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, IconCMO or Kindrid?
IconCMO starts at $50/month and Kindrid at On request.
Does IconCMO or Kindrid run on more platforms?
IconCMO runs on Web, Desktop. Kindrid runs on IOS, Android.
What is IconCMO best used for?
IconCMO is most often used for church membership and attendance records, donation tracking and contribution statements, fund accounting for a congregation, event registration and child check-in on the premium tier. Of those, church membership and attendance records and donation tracking and contribution statements are not what Kindrid is typically brought in for.
What can IconCMO do that Kindrid cannot?
IconCMO covers Member Management, Financial Management, Volunteer Coordination, Facility Management. Kindrid covers Mobile Giving, Recurring Gifts, Fund Management, Giving Analytics. Both handle Payment Processing.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

IconCMO: What is the lowest price for Icon CMO Membership & Donation package?

The Basic Membership & Donation plan costs $50/month for 1 user account and includes membership tracking, attendance tracking, donations tracking, and support. Alternatively, you can bill annually at $550/year.

Source
Kindrid: What are Kindrid's processing fees?

Kindrid does not publish specific processing fee rates on its website. The company emphasizes competitive processing fees; contact them directly for custom pricing.

Source
IconCMO: How many users are supported in each Icon CMO tier?

Membership & Donation tiers support 1 user (Basic, $50/month), 5 users (Standard, $75/month), or unlimited users (Premium, $125/month). Accounting packages support 1 user (Standard, $35/month) or 5 users (Premium, $45/month).

Source
Kindrid: How can I get Kindrid pricing?

Contact Kindrid through their help center or contact form to request pricing information and arrange a demo.

Source
IconCMO: What add-on services are available for Icon CMO?

Icon Systems offers Icon Bookkeeping starting at $500/month, Icon Payroll starting at $40/month, and SMS Text Messaging ranging from $20 to $300/month depending on message volume (500 to 10,000 texts per month).

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads