Religion · head to head
IconCMO vs Kindrid
IconCMO
Religion
Comprehensive church and organization management software
- From
- $50/month
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: IconCMO membership and accounting are priced as two separate subscriptions, so a church needing both pays for both; Kindrid specific pricing tiers and amounts not disclosed on website
- They diverge on capability: IconCMO covers Member Management, Kindrid covers Mobile Giving.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which IconCMO and Kindrid actually diverge.
Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Religion).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in IconCMO
- Member Management
- Financial Management
- Volunteer Coordination
- Facility Management
- Accounting Packages
- Email Systems
- Reporting Tools
- Web support
Only in Kindrid
- Mobile Giving
- Recurring Gifts
- Fund Management
- Giving Analytics
- Church Management
- Email Notifications
- Stewardship Tools
- IOS support
Both cover
- Payment Processing
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
IconCMO
- Church membership and attendance recordsnot Kindrid
- Donation tracking and contribution statementsnot Kindrid
- Fund accounting for a congregationnot Kindrid
- Event registration and child check-in on the Premium tiernot Kindrid
- Bulk email to membersnot Kindrid
Kindrid
- Payment processingnot IconCMO
- Merchant servicesnot IconCMO
- Financial transaction managementnot IconCMO
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
IconCMO
- Membership and accounting are priced as two separate subscriptions, so a church needing both pays for both
- The Basic membership plan at $50 a month includes a single user
- Communications and email statements start at the Standard plan at $75 a month, capped at 2,000 emails a month and 5 users
- Event registration, check-in and document storage require Premium at $125 a month
- Accounts payable and receivable are gated to the Premium accounting tier at $45 a month
Kindrid
- Specific pricing tiers and amounts not disclosed on website
- Quote-based pricing model; customers must contact sales
Pricing, plan by plan
IconCMO
$50/month- Membership & Donation - Basic$50/month
- 1 User account
- Membership tracking
- Attendance tracking
- Membership & Donation - Standard$75/month
- 5 Users
- All Basic features
- Communications
- Membership & Donation - Premium$125/month
- Unlimited Users
- Unlimited Emails
- All Basic and Standard features
- Accounting - Standard$35/month
- 1 User
- General Ledger
- Banking
Kindrid
On request- StandardFree
- Giving app
- Transaction fees apply (2.15% + $0.30)
Which should you pick?
Choose IconCMO if
- You need member management.
- You work on Web, Desktop.
- You also want financial management.
Choose Kindrid if
- You need mobile giving.
- You work on IOS, Android.
- You also want recurring gifts.
Questions people ask
- Is IconCMO or Kindrid better?
- Neither clearly leads. IconCMO starts at $50/month and Kindrid at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, IconCMO or Kindrid?
- IconCMO starts at $50/month and Kindrid at On request.
- Does IconCMO or Kindrid run on more platforms?
- IconCMO runs on Web, Desktop. Kindrid runs on IOS, Android.
- What is IconCMO best used for?
- IconCMO is most often used for church membership and attendance records, donation tracking and contribution statements, fund accounting for a congregation, event registration and child check-in on the premium tier. Of those, church membership and attendance records and donation tracking and contribution statements are not what Kindrid is typically brought in for.
- What can IconCMO do that Kindrid cannot?
- IconCMO covers Member Management, Financial Management, Volunteer Coordination, Facility Management. Kindrid covers Mobile Giving, Recurring Gifts, Fund Management, Giving Analytics. Both handle Payment Processing.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
IconCMO: What is the lowest price for Icon CMO Membership & Donation package?
The Basic Membership & Donation plan costs $50/month for 1 user account and includes membership tracking, attendance tracking, donations tracking, and support. Alternatively, you can bill annually at $550/year.
SourceKindrid: What are Kindrid's processing fees?
Kindrid does not publish specific processing fee rates on its website. The company emphasizes competitive processing fees; contact them directly for custom pricing.
SourceIconCMO: How many users are supported in each Icon CMO tier?
Membership & Donation tiers support 1 user (Basic, $50/month), 5 users (Standard, $75/month), or unlimited users (Premium, $125/month). Accounting packages support 1 user (Standard, $35/month) or 5 users (Premium, $45/month).
SourceKindrid: How can I get Kindrid pricing?
Contact Kindrid through their help center or contact form to request pricing information and arrange a demo.
SourceIconCMO: What add-on services are available for Icon CMO?
Icon Systems offers Icon Bookkeeping starting at $500/month, Icon Payroll starting at $40/month, and SMS Text Messaging ranging from $20 to $300/month depending on message volume (500 to 10,000 texts per month).
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- IconCMO vs Rock RMS
- IconCMO vs Breeze
- IconCMO vs Planning Center
- IconCMO vs Logos Bible Software
- IconCMO vs FellowshipOne
- IconCMO vs TouchPoint
- IconCMO vs ACS Technologies Church Software
- IconCMO vs PowerChurch Plus
- IconCMO vs ShelbyNext Membership
- IconCMO vs Tithe.ly
- IconCMO vs Accordance Bible Software
- IconCMO vs Church Alive
- IconCMO vs YouVersion
- IconCMO vs Givelify
- IconCMO vs OpenLP
- IconCMO vs RentalsManager
- IconCMO vs Subsplash
- IconCMO vs Pushpay Church App
- IconCMO vs Tithely Church App
- IconCMO vs Olive Tree Bible Software
- IconCMO vs OnlineGiving
- IconCMO vs The Church App
- IconCMO vs Text In Church
- IconCMO vs Vanco
- IconCMO vs ChurchPlanner
- IconCMO vs easyTithe
- IconCMO vs Pushpay
- Kindrid vs Rock RMS
- Kindrid vs Breeze
- Kindrid vs Planning Center
- Kindrid vs Logos Bible Software
- Kindrid vs FellowshipOne
- Kindrid vs TouchPoint
- Kindrid vs ACS Technologies Church Software
- Kindrid vs PowerChurch Plus
- Kindrid vs ShelbyNext Membership
- Kindrid vs Tithe.ly
- Kindrid vs Accordance Bible Software
- Kindrid vs Church Alive
- Kindrid vs YouVersion
- Kindrid vs Givelify
- Kindrid vs OpenLP
- Kindrid vs RentalsManager
- Kindrid vs Subsplash
- Kindrid vs Pushpay Church App
- Kindrid vs Tithely Church App
- Kindrid vs Olive Tree Bible Software
- Kindrid vs OnlineGiving
- Kindrid vs The Church App
- Kindrid vs Text In Church
- Kindrid vs Vanco
- Kindrid vs ChurchPlanner
- Kindrid vs easyTithe
- Kindrid vs Pushpay

