Softwr

Automation Integration · head to head

Autonoly vs Grouparoo

Autonoly logo

Autonoly

Automation Integration

AI agents that build and run automation workflows from plain-English prompts

From
Free
Rated
-
Grouparoo logo

Grouparoo

Automation Integration

The open-source data sync platform

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Autonoly pricing is credit-based, so heavy web-scraping or long-running workflows can consume the monthly allowance quickly and require add-on credit packs.; Grouparoo enterprise Cloud tier pricing not disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • They diverge on capability: Autonoly covers Natural language workflow builder, Grouparoo covers Data syncing.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Autonoly and Grouparoo actually diverge.

Attributes where Autonoly and Grouparoo differ
AttributeAutonolyGrouparoo
Pricing modelfreemiumusage-based
Platformsweb, apiWeb, Self-hosted
FoundedUnknown2020

Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Automation Integration).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Autonoly

  • Natural language workflow builder
  • Web scraping
  • Reports and dashboards
  • Python and code execution
  • App integrations
  • Workflow analytics

Only in Grouparoo

  • Data syncing
  • Audience building
  • Real-time activation
  • Data transformation
  • Error handling
  • Monitoring
  • 100+ integrations
  • Data warehouses

Both cover

  • Scheduling

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Autonoly

  • Scraping data from websites into spreadsheets or dashboardsnot Grouparoo
  • Generating scheduled Excel and PDF reports automaticallynot Grouparoo
  • Chaining multi-step workflows across business appsnot Grouparoo
  • Running Python scripts and lightweight ML pipelines on a schedulenot Grouparoo
  • Sending automated alerts and notifications to Slack, Discord, or emailnot Grouparoo

Grouparoo

  • Customer data synchronization across platformsnot Autonoly
  • CDP (Customer Data Platform) integration and data activationnot Autonoly

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Autonoly

  • Pricing is credit-based, so heavy web-scraping or long-running workflows can consume the monthly allowance quickly and require add-on credit packs.
  • The free plan allows 1,000 credits and three concurrent workflows a month, which is enough to trial the product but not to run anything continuously.
  • No published mobile apps (iOS/Android); the platform is web-based only.
  • Company details such as founding date, founders, and team size are not disclosed on the site, making it harder to evaluate the vendor's track record.
  • As an AI-agent-driven scraper/executor, reliability on sites with aggressive bot protection or frequently changing layouts may vary compared to purpose-built RPA tools.

Grouparoo

  • Enterprise Cloud tier pricing not disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • Charges based on synced records, not unique destinations or integration count

Pricing, plan by plan

Autonoly

Free
  • FreeFree
    • 1,000 credits/month
    • 3 concurrent AI agent workflows
    • Community support
  • Starter$29/month
    • 10,000 credits/month
    • 5 concurrent workflows
    • 3 parallel agents
  • Growth$59/month
    • 30,000 credits/month
    • 15 concurrent workflows
    • 5 parallel agents
  • Pro$99/month
    • 60,000 credits/month
    • 50 concurrent workflows
    • 15 parallel agents

Grouparoo

Free
  • Community EditionFree
    • Open-source, self-hosted
    • Optional enterprise UI add-on: $100/month
  • Standard Cloud$150/month
    • 100K records synced/month
    • Usage-based model with tiered pricing
  • Standard Cloud$300/month
    • 300K records synced/month
  • Standard Cloud$600/month
    • 1,000,000 records synced/month

Which should you pick?

Choose Autonoly if

  • You need natural language workflow builder.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on web, api.
  • You also want web scraping.

Choose Grouparoo if

  • You need data syncing.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Self-hosted.
  • You also want audience building.

Questions people ask

Is Autonoly or Grouparoo better?
Neither clearly leads. Autonoly starts at Free and Grouparoo at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Autonoly or Grouparoo?
Autonoly starts at Free and Grouparoo at Free.
Does Autonoly or Grouparoo run on more platforms?
Autonoly runs on web, api. Grouparoo runs on Web, Self-hosted.
Can I use Autonoly for free?
Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
What is Autonoly best used for?
Autonoly is most often used for scraping data from websites into spreadsheets or dashboards, generating scheduled excel and pdf reports automatically, chaining multi-step workflows across business apps, running python scripts and lightweight ml pipelines on a schedule. Of those, scraping data from websites into spreadsheets or dashboards and generating scheduled excel and pdf reports automatically are not what Grouparoo is typically brought in for.
What can Autonoly do that Grouparoo cannot?
Autonoly covers Natural language workflow builder, Web scraping, Reports and dashboards, Python and code execution. Grouparoo covers Data syncing, Audience building, Real-time activation, Data transformation. Both handle Scheduling.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Autonoly: How does Autonoly charge?

By credits rather than per task. Free covers 1,000 credits a month, Starter is $29, Growth $59 and Pro $99, with Enterprise priced on application. Simple actions cost 1 to 3 credits and advanced AI operations 5 to 15.

Source
Grouparoo: Does Grouparoo have a free version?

Yes. Grouparoo Community Edition is free and open-source with self-hosted deployment. An optional enterprise UI add-on is available at $100/month.

Source
Autonoly: Is there a free plan?

Yes. It includes 1,000 credits a month and three concurrent AI agent workflows, with community support. No card is required to start.

Source
Grouparoo: How much does Grouparoo Standard Cloud cost?

Grouparoo Standard Cloud uses usage-based pricing: $150/month for 100K records synced, $300/month for 300K records, and $600/month for 1 million records synced monthly.

Source
Autonoly: What happens if I run out of credits?

Autonoly notifies you and suggests optimisations rather than stopping outright: you can upgrade at any time, or have non-critical workflows paused automatically until the allowance resets.

Source
Grouparoo: What does 'synced records' mean in Grouparoo pricing?

Each Record sent to a Destination counts as one synced Record in Grouparoo's usage calculation, regardless of how many destinations that record is sent to. Users can monitor usage through their dashboard.

Source
Autonoly: Can I change plan partway through a month?

Yes. Upgrades and downgrades take effect immediately and billing is prorated. Autonoly also offers 50% off paid plans for nonprofits.

Source
Grouparoo: Can I use multiple integrations with Grouparoo?

Yes. All Grouparoo tiers include unlimited integrations. You can connect as many Sources and Destinations as needed without additional fees.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads