Automation Integration · head to head
Dify vs Grouparoo

Dify
Automation Integration
The Platform for Production-Ready Agentic Workflows
- From
- Free
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Dify free tier limited to 200 monthly message credits; Grouparoo enterprise Cloud tier pricing not disclosed; requires contacting sales
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Dify and Grouparoo actually diverge.
Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Automation Integration).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Dify
Nothing recorded that Grouparoo does not also cover.
Only in Grouparoo
- Data syncing
- Audience building
- Real-time activation
- Data transformation
- Error handling
- Monitoring
- Scheduling
- 100+ integrations
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Dify
- AI workflow automationnot Grouparoo
- Custom application deploymentnot Grouparoo
Grouparoo
- Customer data synchronization across platformsnot Dify
- CDP (Customer Data Platform) integration and data activationnot Dify
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Dify
- Free tier limited to 200 monthly message credits
- Professional tier supports only 3 team members
Grouparoo
- Enterprise Cloud tier pricing not disclosed; requires contacting sales
- Charges based on synced records, not unique destinations or integration count
Pricing, plan by plan
Dify
Free- SandboxFree
- 200 monthly message credits
- 1 workspace
- 5 apps
- Professional$590/year
- 5,000 monthly message credits
- 3 team members
- 50 apps
- Team$1590/year
- 10,000 monthly message credits
- 50 team members
- 200 apps
Grouparoo
Free- Community EditionFree
- Open-source, self-hosted
- Optional enterprise UI add-on: $100/month
- Standard Cloud$150/month
- 100K records synced/month
- Usage-based model with tiered pricing
- Standard Cloud$300/month
- 300K records synced/month
- Standard Cloud$600/month
- 1,000,000 records synced/month
Which should you pick?
Choose Grouparoo if
- You need data syncing.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Self-hosted.
- You also want audience building.
Questions people ask
- Is Dify or Grouparoo better?
- Neither clearly leads. Dify starts at Free and Grouparoo at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Dify or Grouparoo?
- Dify starts at Free and Grouparoo at Free.
- Does Dify or Grouparoo run on more platforms?
- Dify runs on Web. Grouparoo runs on Web, Self-hosted.
- Can I use Dify for free?
- Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
- What is Dify best used for?
- Dify is most often used for ai workflow automation, custom application deployment. Of those, ai workflow automation and custom application deployment are not what Grouparoo is typically brought in for.
- What can Dify do that Grouparoo cannot?
- Grouparoo covers Data syncing, Audience building, Real-time activation, Data transformation.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Dify: How much does Dify cost?
Dify Cloud offers a free Sandbox tier, Professional at $590/year with 5,000 monthly credits, and Team at $1,590/year with 10,000 monthly credits.
SourceGrouparoo: Does Grouparoo have a free version?
Yes. Grouparoo Community Edition is free and open-source with self-hosted deployment. An optional enterprise UI add-on is available at $100/month.
SourceDify: Is Dify free to use?
Yes, Dify offers a free Sandbox tier with 200 monthly message credits, 1 workspace, 5 apps, and 50MB storage. Community edition is free and open-source.
SourceGrouparoo: How much does Grouparoo Standard Cloud cost?
Grouparoo Standard Cloud uses usage-based pricing: $150/month for 100K records synced, $300/month for 300K records, and $600/month for 1 million records synced monthly.
SourceDify: What are Dify's team collaboration limits?
Professional tier supports 3 team members. Team tier supports 50 team members. Enterprise plans with custom team sizes require contacting sales.
SourceGrouparoo: What does 'synced records' mean in Grouparoo pricing?
Each Record sent to a Destination counts as one synced Record in Grouparoo's usage calculation, regardless of how many destinations that record is sent to. Users can monitor usage through their dashboard.
SourceGrouparoo: Can I use multiple integrations with Grouparoo?
Yes. All Grouparoo tiers include unlimited integrations. You can connect as many Sources and Destinations as needed without additional fees.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Dify vs n8n
- Dify vs Zapier
- Dify vs Microsoft Power Automate
- Dify vs MuleSoft
- Dify vs Prefect
- Dify vs Mage AI
- Dify vs Flowise
- Dify vs Inngest
- Dify vs Dagster
- Dify vs Parabola
- Dify vs Paragon
- Dify vs CrewAI
- Dify vs Browserbase
- Dify vs Camunda
- Dify vs Census
- Dify vs Decodable
- Dify vs Flowable
- Dify vs Hightouch
- Dify vs RudderStack
- Dify vs Polytomic
- Dify vs Airbyte
- Dify vs Nango
- Dify vs Tealium
- Dify vs Windmill
- Dify vs Stitch
- Dify vs Talend
- Dify vs Tines
- Dify vs Trigger.dev
- Dify vs Xano
- Grouparoo vs n8n
- Grouparoo vs Zapier
- Grouparoo vs Microsoft Power Automate
- Grouparoo vs MuleSoft
- Grouparoo vs Prefect
- Grouparoo vs Mage AI
- Grouparoo vs Flowise
- Grouparoo vs Inngest
- Grouparoo vs Dagster
- Grouparoo vs Parabola
- Grouparoo vs Paragon
- Grouparoo vs CrewAI
- Grouparoo vs Browserbase
- Grouparoo vs Camunda
- Grouparoo vs Census
- Grouparoo vs Decodable
- Grouparoo vs Flowable
- Grouparoo vs Hightouch
- Grouparoo vs RudderStack
- Grouparoo vs Polytomic
- Grouparoo vs Airbyte
- Grouparoo vs Nango
- Grouparoo vs Tealium
- Grouparoo vs Windmill
- Grouparoo vs Stitch
- Grouparoo vs Talend
- Grouparoo vs Tines
- Grouparoo vs Trigger.dev
- Grouparoo vs Xano

