Softwr

AI · head to head

D-ID vs Manus

D-ID logo

D-ID

AI

AI-powered talking avatar generation

From
Free
Rated
-
Manus logo

Manus

AI

General-purpose AI agent executing multi-step tasks in a hosted environment

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only D-ID has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: D-ID pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed; Manus specific pricing and plan tiers not published on accessible pages; users must visit pricing page or contact sales
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which D-ID and Manus actually diverge.

Attributes where D-ID and Manus differ
AttributeD-IDManus
Starting priceFreeOn request
Free tierYesNo
PlatformsWebWeb, iOS, Android, Desktop, Slack integration
Founded2017Unknown

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), user rating (Not yet rated), category (AI).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in D-ID

  • Photo-to-video
  • Talking avatars
  • Voice cloning
  • API access
  • API access
  • ChatGPT integration
  • Web SDK
  • Web support

Only in Manus

Nothing recorded that D-ID does not also cover.

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

D-ID

  • AI video generation with digital avatarsnot Manus
  • Multilingual video creation in 120+ languagesnot Manus
  • API-driven video automationnot Manus

Manus

  • Autonomous research and report generationnot D-ID
  • Slide deck and presentation creation from requirementsnot D-ID
  • Website and graphic design automationnot D-ID
  • Game development and interactive content creationnot D-ID
  • Multi-step workflow automation via browser operatornot D-ID

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

D-ID

  • Pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed
  • Multiple pricing sections (Studio vs API) exist but neither displays actual dollar amounts or feature breakdowns
  • Enterprise pricing requires contacting sales directly

Manus

  • Specific pricing and plan tiers not published on accessible pages; users must visit pricing page or contact sales
  • Organisational transition mid-2026; unclear how this affects feature stability or pricing continuity
  • No clear free tier mentioned; access requires subscription from apparent launch
  • Limited public documentation on capabilities and limitations

Pricing, plan by plan

D-ID

Free

No published plan breakdown. See the D-ID review.

Manus

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Manus review.

Which should you pick?

Choose D-ID if

  • You need photo-to-video.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You also want talking avatars.

Choose Manus if

  • You work on Web, iOS, Android, Desktop, Slack integration.

Questions people ask

Is D-ID or Manus better?
Neither clearly leads. D-ID starts at Free and Manus at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, D-ID or Manus?
D-ID has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for D-ID and On request for Manus.
Does D-ID or Manus run on more platforms?
D-ID runs on Web. Manus runs on Web, iOS, Android, Desktop, Slack integration.
Can I use D-ID for free?
Yes. D-ID has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Manus starts at On request.
What is D-ID best used for?
D-ID is most often used for ai video generation with digital avatars, multilingual video creation in 120+ languages, api-driven video automation. Of those, ai video generation with digital avatars and multilingual video creation in 120+ languages are not what Manus is typically brought in for.
What can D-ID do that Manus cannot?
D-ID covers Photo-to-video, Talking avatars, Voice cloning, API access.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

D-ID: How much does D-ID cost?

D-ID pricing is not publicly displayed. The platform offers Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, and Enterprise plans, but specific costs are not published. Users must try the free trial or contact sales for pricing information.

Source
Manus: Where can I find Manus pricing information?

The Manus pricing page at manus.im/pricing mentions 'Manus Pricing Plans' with the tagline 'Less structure, more intelligence,' but specific pricing details and tier information are not published online. Contact Manus directly to discuss pricing options.

Source
D-ID: Does D-ID offer a free trial?

Yes, D-ID offers a free trial that users can start at studio.d-id.com. Trial users have access to the platform before committing to a paid plan.

Source
Manus: Does Manus offer a team plan option?

Manus mentions a team plan option on its pricing page, but specific details about team size limits, per-seat costs, and features are not published. Interested customers should contact Manus sales to discuss team pricing.

Source
D-ID: What are D-ID's video rendering limits?

D-ID measures usage in minutes for video creation. Minutes deducted from your plan round up to the nearest 15-second interval. Unused minutes do not carry over monthly and are renewed each billing period.

Source
Manus: What features are available in Manus?

Manus offers AI design, slides, image generation, music generation, browser operator, and other creative automation features. Specific feature availability by pricing tier requires contacting Manus directly for custom pricing information.

Source
D-ID: Can I upgrade from monthly to annual billing on D-ID?

Yes, D-ID supports both monthly and annual billing options, and users can switch between them anytime. Subscription cancellations remain active through the current billing period.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads