Softwr

AI · head to head

D-ID vs GoToMeeting

D-ID logo

D-ID

AI

AI-powered talking avatar generation

From
Free
Rated
-
GoToMeeting logo

GoToMeeting

Webinars

Simple and powerful video meeting and conferencing

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: D-ID pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed; GoToMeeting listed on G-Cloud 14 by GoTo Technologies UK Limited at £13.30 to £22.40 per licence
  • They diverge on capability: D-ID covers Photo-to-video, GoToMeeting covers HD video conferencing.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which D-ID and GoToMeeting actually diverge.

Attributes where D-ID and GoToMeeting differ
AttributeD-IDGoToMeeting
PlatformsWebWeb, Windows, Macos, Ios, Android
CategoryAIWebinars
Founded20171989

Identical on both: starting price (Free), pricing model (subscription), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in D-ID

  • Photo-to-video
  • Talking avatars
  • Voice cloning
  • API access
  • API access
  • ChatGPT integration
  • Web SDK
  • Api support

Only in GoToMeeting

  • HD video conferencing
  • Screen sharing
  • Recording
  • Chat
  • Virtual background
  • Calendar integration
  • Meeting notes
  • Outlook

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

D-ID

  • AI video generation with digital avatarsnot GoToMeeting
  • Multilingual video creation in 120+ languagesnot GoToMeeting
  • API-driven video automationnot GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting

  • Team meetingsnot D-ID
  • Client callsnot D-ID
  • Training sessionsnot D-ID
  • Remote collaborationnot D-ID

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

D-ID

  • Pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed
  • Multiple pricing sections (Studio vs API) exist but neither displays actual dollar amounts or feature breakdowns
  • Enterprise pricing requires contacting sales directly

GoToMeeting

  • Listed on G-Cloud 14 by GoTo Technologies UK Limited at £13.30 to £22.40 per licence

Pricing, plan by plan

D-ID

Free

No published plan breakdown. See the D-ID review.

GoToMeeting

Free
  • FreeFree
    • Unlimited 1:1 meetings
    • Up to 3 attendees
    • HD video
  • Professional$14/month
    • Unlimited meetings
    • Up to 150 attendees
    • Recording

Which should you pick?

Choose D-ID if

  • You need photo-to-video.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You also want talking avatars.

Choose GoToMeeting if

  • You need hd video conferencing.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Windows, Macos, Ios, Android.
  • You also want screen sharing.

Questions people ask

Is D-ID or GoToMeeting better?
Neither clearly leads. D-ID starts at Free and GoToMeeting at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, D-ID or GoToMeeting?
D-ID starts at Free and GoToMeeting at Free.
Does D-ID or GoToMeeting run on more platforms?
D-ID runs on Web. GoToMeeting runs on Web, Windows, Macos, Ios, Android.
Can I use D-ID for free?
Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
What is D-ID best used for?
D-ID is most often used for ai video generation with digital avatars, multilingual video creation in 120+ languages, api-driven video automation. Of those, ai video generation with digital avatars and multilingual video creation in 120+ languages are not what GoToMeeting is typically brought in for.
What can D-ID do that GoToMeeting cannot?
D-ID covers Photo-to-video, Talking avatars, Voice cloning, API access. GoToMeeting covers HD video conferencing, Screen sharing, Recording, Chat. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

D-ID: How much does D-ID cost?

D-ID pricing is not publicly displayed. The platform offers Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, and Enterprise plans, but specific costs are not published. Users must try the free trial or contact sales for pricing information.

Source
D-ID: Does D-ID offer a free trial?

Yes, D-ID offers a free trial that users can start at studio.d-id.com. Trial users have access to the platform before committing to a paid plan.

Source
D-ID: What are D-ID's video rendering limits?

D-ID measures usage in minutes for video creation. Minutes deducted from your plan round up to the nearest 15-second interval. Unused minutes do not carry over monthly and are renewed each billing period.

Source
D-ID: Can I upgrade from monthly to annual billing on D-ID?

Yes, D-ID supports both monthly and annual billing options, and users can switch between them anytime. Subscription cancellations remain active through the current billing period.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads