AI · head to head
D-ID vs Fireflies.ai
The short version
- Each has a real cost: D-ID pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed; Fireflies.ai video recording limits by tier: Free tier has 2 hours, Pro tier 2 hours, Business tier 3 hours, Enterprise tier 4 hours
- They diverge on capability: D-ID covers Photo-to-video, Fireflies.ai covers Automatic transcription.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which D-ID and Fireflies.ai actually diverge.
| Attribute | D-ID | Fireflies.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | subscription | freemium |
| Platforms | Web | Web, iOS, Android, Desktop, Chrome extension |
| Category | AI | Remote Work |
| Founded | 2017 | 2018 |
Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in D-ID
- Photo-to-video
- Talking avatars
- Voice cloning
- API access
- API access
- ChatGPT integration
- Web SDK
- Api support
Only in Fireflies.ai
- Automatic transcription
- Meeting summaries
- Action item extraction
- Speaker identification
- Search functionality
- Team sharing
- Integration APIs
- Zoom
Both cover
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
D-ID
- AI video generation with digital avatarsnot Fireflies.ai
- Multilingual video creation in 120+ languagesnot Fireflies.ai
- API-driven video automationnot Fireflies.ai
Fireflies.ai
- Meeting transcription and note-taking across teamsnot D-ID
- AI-powered meeting summaries in 100+ languagesnot D-ID
- Unlimited transcription and AI summaries on paid tiersnot D-ID
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
D-ID
- Pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed
- Multiple pricing sections (Studio vs API) exist but neither displays actual dollar amounts or feature breakdowns
- Enterprise pricing requires contacting sales directly
Fireflies.ai
- Video recording limits by tier: Free tier has 2 hours, Pro tier 2 hours, Business tier 3 hours, Enterprise tier 4 hours
- Storage quotas on Free and Pro tiers: Free tier limited to 400 minutes per team, Pro tier limited to 8,000 minutes per seat
- AI credits allocation varies by tier, with lower tiers receiving limited credits for advanced AI features
Pricing, plan by plan
D-ID
FreeNo published plan breakdown. See the D-ID review.
Fireflies.ai
FreeNo published plan breakdown. See the Fireflies.ai review.
Which should you pick?
Choose D-ID if
- You need photo-to-video.
- You want to start without paying.
- You also want talking avatars.
Choose Fireflies.ai if
- You need automatic transcription.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, iOS, Android, Desktop, Chrome extension.
- You also want meeting summaries.
Questions people ask
- Is D-ID or Fireflies.ai better?
- Neither clearly leads. D-ID starts at Free and Fireflies.ai at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, D-ID or Fireflies.ai?
- D-ID starts at Free and Fireflies.ai at Free.
- Does D-ID or Fireflies.ai run on more platforms?
- D-ID runs on Web. Fireflies.ai runs on Web, iOS, Android, Desktop, Chrome extension.
- Can I use D-ID for free?
- Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
- What is D-ID best used for?
- D-ID is most often used for ai video generation with digital avatars, multilingual video creation in 120+ languages, api-driven video automation. Of those, ai video generation with digital avatars and multilingual video creation in 120+ languages are not what Fireflies.ai is typically brought in for.
- What can D-ID do that Fireflies.ai cannot?
- D-ID covers Photo-to-video, Talking avatars, Voice cloning, API access. Fireflies.ai covers Automatic transcription, Meeting summaries, Action item extraction, Speaker identification. Both handle Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
D-ID: How much does D-ID cost?
D-ID pricing is not publicly displayed. The platform offers Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, and Enterprise plans, but specific costs are not published. Users must try the free trial or contact sales for pricing information.
SourceFireflies.ai: Does Fireflies.ai have a free plan?
Yes, Fireflies has a free plan with unlimited transcription and AI summaries. The free plan includes 400 minutes of storage per team and 20 AI credits.
SourceD-ID: Does D-ID offer a free trial?
Yes, D-ID offers a free trial that users can start at studio.d-id.com. Trial users have access to the platform before committing to a paid plan.
SourceFireflies.ai: What are Fireflies.ai's paid plan prices?
Fireflies offers three paid tiers: Pro at $10/seat/month (billed annually, $18/month if monthly), Business at $19/seat/month (billed annually, $29/month if monthly), and Enterprise at $39/seat/month (annual billing only).
SourceD-ID: What are D-ID's video rendering limits?
D-ID measures usage in minutes for video creation. Minutes deducted from your plan round up to the nearest 15-second interval. Unused minutes do not carry over monthly and are renewed each billing period.
SourceFireflies.ai: How much storage do Fireflies plans include?
The free plan includes 400 minutes of storage per team. Pro includes 8,000 minutes per seat. Business and Enterprise plans offer unlimited storage.
SourceD-ID: Can I upgrade from monthly to annual billing on D-ID?
Yes, D-ID supports both monthly and annual billing options, and users can switch between them anytime. Subscription cancellations remain active through the current billing period.
SourceFireflies.ai: What is the most popular Fireflies plan?
The Business plan at $19/seat/month (billed annually) is marked as the most popular option. It includes unlimited storage, 30 AI credits, multi-language mode, and conversation intelligence.
SourceFireflies.ai: What discount does annual billing provide on Fireflies?
Annual billing saves up to 44% compared to monthly pricing across all paid tiers.
SourceRelated pages
More on Fireflies.ai
Other head to heads
- D-ID vs HeyGen
- D-ID vs Pika
- D-ID vs Copy.ai
- D-ID vs Jasper
- D-ID vs Anyword
- D-ID vs Grok
- D-ID vs Stable Diffusion
- D-ID vs ChatGPT
- D-ID vs AI21 Labs
- D-ID vs Murf
- D-ID vs Replika
- D-ID vs Rytr
- D-ID vs LangGraph
- D-ID vs Lindy
- D-ID vs PromptLayer
- D-ID vs Replicate
- D-ID vs Resemble AI
- D-ID vs Otter.ai
- D-ID vs tl;dv
- D-ID vs Grain
- D-ID vs Krisp
- D-ID vs Gather
- D-ID vs Make
- D-ID vs HubSpot CRM
- D-ID vs IFTTT
- D-ID vs ConnectWise
- D-ID vs Kaseya VSA
- D-ID vs Mmhmm
- D-ID vs Monday Sales CRM
- D-ID vs Splashtop
- D-ID vs Tandem
- D-ID vs Tuple
- D-ID vs Whiteboard.fish
- Fireflies.ai vs HeyGen
- Fireflies.ai vs Pika
- Fireflies.ai vs Copy.ai
- Fireflies.ai vs Jasper
- Fireflies.ai vs Anyword
- Fireflies.ai vs Grok
- Fireflies.ai vs Stable Diffusion
- Fireflies.ai vs ChatGPT
- Fireflies.ai vs AI21 Labs
- Fireflies.ai vs Murf
- Fireflies.ai vs Replika
- Fireflies.ai vs Rytr
- Fireflies.ai vs LangGraph
- Fireflies.ai vs Lindy
- Fireflies.ai vs PromptLayer
- Fireflies.ai vs Replicate
- Fireflies.ai vs Resemble AI
- Fireflies.ai vs Otter.ai
- Fireflies.ai vs tl;dv
- Fireflies.ai vs Grain
- Fireflies.ai vs Krisp
- Fireflies.ai vs Gather
- Fireflies.ai vs Make
- Fireflies.ai vs HubSpot CRM
- Fireflies.ai vs IFTTT
- Fireflies.ai vs ConnectWise
- Fireflies.ai vs Kaseya VSA
- Fireflies.ai vs Mmhmm
- Fireflies.ai vs Monday Sales CRM
- Fireflies.ai vs Splashtop
- Fireflies.ai vs Tandem
- Fireflies.ai vs Tuple
- Fireflies.ai vs Whiteboard.fish


