Softwr

Maritime · head to head

Clarksons vs Linerlytica

Clarksons logo

Clarksons

Maritime

World's leading shipbroker and data provider

From
$3000/month
Rated
-
L

Linerlytica

Maritime

Container shipping analytics

From
$500/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Clarksons no pricing published on website; Linerlytica weekly Market Pulse subscription is priced per user at US$1,500 per year, with other tiers such as the full website suite priced only on request
  • They diverge on capability: Clarksons covers Market intelligence, Linerlytica covers Fleet analytics.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Clarksons and Linerlytica actually diverge.

Attributes where Clarksons and Linerlytica differ
AttributeClarksonsLinerlytica
Starting price$3000/month$500/month
PlatformsWeb, ApiWeb
Founded18522018

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Maritime).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Clarksons

  • Market intelligence
  • Fleet database
  • Freight rates
  • Research reports
  • API
  • Excel add-in
  • Api support

Only in Linerlytica

  • Fleet analytics
  • Capacity monitoring
  • Trade lane analysis
  • Market reports
  • API access

Both cover

  • Data exports
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Clarksons

  • Maritime brokerage and shipping servicesnot Linerlytica
  • Ship finance and leasingnot Linerlytica
  • Shipping market researchnot Linerlytica
  • Port services and operationsnot Linerlytica

Linerlytica

  • Container shipping market intelligence and freight rate analysisnot Clarksons

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Clarksons

  • No pricing published on website
  • Pricing model not disclosed
  • Enterprise maritime services requiring custom quotes
  • Multiple business lines (broking, finance, research, ports, tech) with different pricing
  • Direct sales contact required

Linerlytica

  • Weekly Market Pulse subscription is priced per user at US$1,500 per year, with other tiers such as the full website suite priced only on request

Pricing, plan by plan

Clarksons

$3000/month
  • Shipping Intelligence Network$5000/month
    • Market data
    • Fleet database
    • Research reports

Linerlytica

$500/month
  • Professional$1200/month
    • Fleet analytics
    • Capacity data
    • Market reports

Which should you pick?

Choose Clarksons if

  • You need market intelligence.
  • You work on Web, Api.
  • You also want fleet database.

Choose Linerlytica if

  • You need fleet analytics.
  • You also want capacity monitoring.

Questions people ask

Is Clarksons or Linerlytica better?
Neither clearly leads. Clarksons starts at $3000/month and Linerlytica at $500/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Clarksons or Linerlytica?
Clarksons starts at $3000/month and Linerlytica at $500/month.
Does Clarksons or Linerlytica run on more platforms?
Clarksons runs on Web, Api. Linerlytica runs on Web.
What is Clarksons best used for?
Clarksons is most often used for maritime brokerage and shipping services, ship finance and leasing, shipping market research, port services and operations. Of those, maritime brokerage and shipping services and ship finance and leasing are not what Linerlytica is typically brought in for.
What can Clarksons do that Linerlytica cannot?
Clarksons covers Market intelligence, Fleet database, Freight rates, Research reports. Linerlytica covers Fleet analytics, Capacity monitoring, Trade lane analysis, Market reports. Both handle Data exports, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Clarksons: How much does Clarksons charge for its services?

Clarksons does not publish pricing on its website. The company operates as a marine and shipping services provider with five business lines. Pricing is customized by service line and must be obtained by contacting Clarksons directly.

Source
Linerlytica: How much does Linerlytica's Weekly Market Pulse subscription cost?

Weekly Market Pulse costs US$1,500 per user per year and includes web access to the Blog section and weekly publication access.

Source
Clarksons: Which Clarksons division should I contact for pricing?

Clarksons has five business divisions: Broking, Financial Services, Research, Port Services, and Technology. Contact their specific department for pricing relevant to your needs.

Source
Linerlytica: Is there a discount for switching from Weekly to Monthly Market Pulse?

Yes. Existing Weekly Market Pulse subscribers receive a US$300 discount on Monthly Market Pulse subscriptions, though the full Monthly price is not specified on the site.

Source
Linerlytica: Does Linerlytica offer a free trial?

Yes. Users can register to access the Linerlytica website including the newsletter for a period of complimentary access. Register for Trial Access to get started.

Source
Linerlytica: What payment methods does Linerlytica accept?

Linerlytica accepts bank transfers to OCBC Bank Singapore. Alternative payment methods and additional payment options are available by contacting their sales team.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads