Softwr

E-Commerce · head to head

Bluepark vs Square

Bluepark logo

Bluepark

E-Commerce

A UK-based ecommerce platform to design, sell and manage your online store

From
£14.99/month
Rated
-
Square logo

Square

E-Commerce

Powering the economy

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Square has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Bluepark pricing in GBP plus VAT; Square plus plan pricing not specified in documentation
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Bluepark and Square actually diverge.

Attributes where Bluepark and Square differ
AttributeBlueparkSquare
Starting price£14.99/monthFree
Pricing modelsubscriptionfreemium
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsWebPOS (Mobile app), Web
FoundedUnknown2009

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (E-Commerce).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Bluepark

Nothing recorded that Square does not also cover.

Only in Square

  • Payment processing
  • Point of sale
  • Invoicing
  • Payroll
  • Banking
  • QuickBooks
  • WooCommerce
  • Wix

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Bluepark

  • E-commerce catalog managementnot Square
  • Multi-channel selling integrationnot Square

Square

  • Accept payments with all-in-one POS applicationnot Bluepark
  • Online ordering and basic website creationnot Bluepark
  • Invoicing and appointment bookingnot Bluepark
  • Staff scheduling and loyalty programmesnot Bluepark

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Bluepark

  • Pricing in GBP plus VAT
  • Email overage fees apply to all plans beyond 50,000/month at £0.002 per email
  • Extra storage on Enterprise limited to maximum 12GB

Square

  • Plus plan pricing not specified in documentation
  • Processing fees differ by tier but exact rates not detailed
  • Free plan pricing mentioned but specific features for Plus unclear
  • Text marketing charged at 3¢ per message after first 500 included

Pricing, plan by plan

Bluepark

£14.99/month
  • Central$14.99/month
    • No products, 500MB storage
    • For non-ecommerce use
  • Retail$29.99/month
    • Up to 500 products
    • 500MB storage
    • All essential features
  • Business$44.99/month
    • Up to 2,000 products
    • 1GB storage
    • Marketing and B2B features
  • Enterprise$64.99/month
    • Unlimited products
    • 2GB storage
    • QuickBooks integration

Square

Free
  • FreeFree
    • Accept payments with all-in-one POS app
    • Online site builder (ordering profiles, basic websites, online stores, booking sites)
    • Item library and inventory tracking
  • Plus$null/mo
    • All Free plan features
    • Advanced POS features for food, retail, and appointments
    • Lower processing fees on card transactions

Which should you pick?

Choose Bluepark if

Nothing in the data separates Bluepark from Square on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Choose Square if

  • You need payment processing.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on POS (Mobile app), Web.
  • You also want point of sale.

Questions people ask

Is Bluepark or Square better?
Neither clearly leads. Bluepark starts at £14.99/month and Square at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Bluepark or Square?
Square has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at £14.99/month for Bluepark and Free for Square.
Does Bluepark or Square run on more platforms?
Bluepark runs on Web. Square runs on POS (Mobile app), Web.
Can I use Square for free?
Yes. Square has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Bluepark starts at £14.99/month.
What is Bluepark best used for?
Bluepark is most often used for e-commerce catalog management, multi-channel selling integration. Of those, e-commerce catalog management and multi-channel selling integration are not what Square is typically brought in for.
What can Bluepark do that Square cannot?
Square covers Payment processing, Point of sale, Invoicing, Payroll.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Bluepark: What are Bluepark's pricing plans?

Bluepark offers four plans: Central at £14.99/month for non-ecommerce use, Retail at £29.99/month for up to 500 products, Business at £44.99/month for up to 2,000 products, and Enterprise at £64.99/month for unlimited products. All prices exclude VAT.

Source
Square: Does Square offer a free plan?

Yes, Square's free plan includes an all-in-one POS app, online site builder, item library and inventory tracking, invoicing, appointment scheduling, staff calendars, and checking and savings account access. No subscription fees are charged.

Source
Bluepark: Does Bluepark charge transaction fees?

No, Bluepark advertises 0% transaction fees across all plans.

Source
Square: What does Square Plus add compared to the free plan?

Square Plus adds advanced POS features for food and retail, lower processing fees on card transactions, custom loyalty programs, unlimited email marketing campaigns, text messaging, and staff scheduling and attendance tracking.

Source
Bluepark: How much is the email overage charge on Bluepark?

Email overages beyond the included 50,000 emails per month are charged at £0.002 per email on all plans.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads