Beauty · head to head
Belliata vs Salon Ultimate
The short version
- Only Belliata has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Belliata an archive capture of belliata.com/pricing from 11 December 2023 shows a Free plan (forever, no cost) as one of the named tiers, but the paid tier prices rendered as unreadable/broken text in the captured HTML so no paid figure can be quoted; Salon Ultimate no per-seat pricing model, only per-location billing
- They diverge on capability: Belliata covers Calendar management, Salon Ultimate covers Appointment scheduling.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Belliata and Salon Ultimate actually diverge.
| Attribute | Belliata | Salon Ultimate |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free | $69/month |
| Free tier | Yes | No |
| Founded | 2015 | 2008 |
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), platforms (Web, Ios, Android), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Beauty).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Belliata
- Calendar management
- Marketing automation
- Business analytics
- Staff management
- Custom branding
- Multi-language support
- Google Calendar
Only in Salon Ultimate
- Appointment scheduling
- Point of sale
- Inventory management
- Staff scheduling
- Reporting & analytics
- Email marketing
- QuickBooks
- Square
Both cover
- Online booking
- Client database
- Stripe
- SSL encryption
- Cloud deployment
- Web support
- Ios support
- Android support
- English language support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Belliata
- Premium booking experiencenot Salon Ultimate
- Client marketingnot Salon Ultimate
- Business growthnot Salon Ultimate
- European compliancenot Salon Ultimate
Salon Ultimate
- Appointment managementnot Belliata
- Client retentionnot Belliata
- Inventory controlnot Belliata
- Business reportingnot Belliata
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Belliata
- An archive capture of belliata.com/pricing from 11 December 2023 shows a Free plan (forever, no cost) as one of the named tiers, but the paid tier prices rendered as unreadable/broken text in the captured HTML so no paid figure can be quoted
Salon Ultimate
- No per-seat pricing model, only per-location billing
- Pricing applies per salon location, not per user
Pricing, plan by plan
Belliata
Free- FreeFree
- Online booking
- Calendar management
- Basic client management
- Professional$39/month
- All Free features
- Marketing tools
- Advanced analytics
Salon Ultimate
$69/month- BookedBy on Clover$69/month
- Software and hardware included
- Single Store$159/month
- Advanced features for single location
- Multi-Store$199/month
- Multi-location management
Which should you pick?
Choose Belliata if
- You need calendar management.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want marketing automation.
Choose Salon Ultimate if
- You need appointment scheduling.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want point of sale.
Questions people ask
- Is Belliata or Salon Ultimate better?
- Neither clearly leads. Belliata starts at Free and Salon Ultimate at $69/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Belliata or Salon Ultimate?
- Belliata has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Belliata and $69/month for Salon Ultimate.
- Does Belliata or Salon Ultimate run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, Ios, Android, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- Can I use Belliata for free?
- Yes. Belliata has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Salon Ultimate starts at $69/month.
- What is Belliata best used for?
- Belliata is most often used for premium booking experience, client marketing, business growth, european compliance. Of those, premium booking experience and client marketing are not what Salon Ultimate is typically brought in for.
- What can Belliata do that Salon Ultimate cannot?
- Belliata covers Calendar management, Marketing automation, Business analytics, Staff management. Salon Ultimate covers Appointment scheduling, Point of sale, Inventory management, Staff scheduling. Both handle Online booking, Client database, Stripe, SSL encryption.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Belliata: Where can I find Belliata's pricing information?
Pricing details are not listed on the main website. Customers can download the mobile app or contact the company directly to learn about pricing options.
SourceSalon Ultimate: How much does SalonUltimate cost?
SalonUltimate offers three subscription tiers billed monthly per location: BookedBy on Clover at $69/month, Single Store at $159/month for individual salons, and Multi-Store at $199/month for businesses managing multiple locations.
SourceBelliata: Is there a free trial?
The website does not mention a free trial or free options. Information about trial availability would require contacting the company or downloading the app.
SourceSalon Ultimate: What features are included in all SalonUltimate plans?
All SalonUltimate plans include online booking, check-in and check-out capabilities, employee scheduling, customer management, service and pricing administration, inventory tracking, standard reporting, email and SMS marketing, unlimited support and training.
SourceBelliata: Do professionals need to pay to list on Belliata?
Pricing and payment details are not disclosed on the website. The site promotes features like increased client bookings and reduced no-shows, but whether these require payment is not specified.
SourceSalon Ultimate: Is there a free trial for SalonUltimate?
No free trial period is mentioned on SalonUltimate's pricing page. Demos are available by contacting sales at [email protected] or calling +1 (855) 466-9332.
SourceSalon Ultimate: What is the difference between BookedBy on Clover and SalonUltimate Single Store plans?
BookedBy on Clover at $69/month includes software and hardware shipped to your business. SalonUltimate Single Store at $159/month is designed for individual salon locations seeking advanced features with no hardware included.
SourceRelated pages
More on Salon Ultimate
Other head to heads
- Belliata vs Genbook
- Belliata vs Salonist
- Belliata vs SalonBiz
- Belliata vs StyleSeat
- Belliata vs Treatwell
- Belliata vs SimpleSalon
- Belliata vs Kitomba
- Belliata vs SalonRunner
- Belliata vs Shedul
- Belliata vs Versum
- Belliata vs SuperSalon
- Belliata vs Shortcuts Software
- Belliata vs Squire
- Belliata vs Zolmi
- Belliata vs Meevo
- Belliata vs Envision
- Belliata vs SalonTarget
- Salon Ultimate vs Genbook
- Salon Ultimate vs Salonist
- Salon Ultimate vs SalonBiz
- Salon Ultimate vs StyleSeat
- Salon Ultimate vs Treatwell
- Salon Ultimate vs SimpleSalon
- Salon Ultimate vs Kitomba
- Salon Ultimate vs SalonRunner
- Salon Ultimate vs Shedul
- Salon Ultimate vs Versum
- Salon Ultimate vs SuperSalon
- Salon Ultimate vs Shortcuts Software
- Salon Ultimate vs Squire
- Salon Ultimate vs Zolmi
- Salon Ultimate vs Meevo
- Salon Ultimate vs Envision
- Salon Ultimate vs SalonTarget


