AI · head to head
D-ID vs Replika
The short version
- Each has a real cost: D-ID pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed; Replika pricing not published on main website or pricing page
- They diverge on capability: D-ID covers Photo-to-video, Replika covers Conversational AI.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which D-ID and Replika actually diverge.
Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (AI).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in D-ID
- Photo-to-video
- Talking avatars
- Voice cloning
- API access
- API access
- ChatGPT integration
- Web SDK
- Api support
Only in Replika
- Conversational AI
- Memory
- Emotional support
- Voice calls
- AR features
- Mobile apps
- Ios support
- Android support
Both cover
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
D-ID
- AI video generation with digital avatarsnot Replika
- Multilingual video creation in 120+ languagesnot Replika
- API-driven video automationnot Replika
Replika
- ai tools managementnot D-ID
- Workflow automationnot D-ID
- Reportingnot D-ID
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
D-ID
- Pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed
- Multiple pricing sections (Studio vs API) exist but neither displays actual dollar amounts or feature breakdowns
- Enterprise pricing requires contacting sales directly
Replika
- Pricing not published on main website or pricing page
Pricing, plan by plan
D-ID
FreeNo published plan breakdown. See the D-ID review.
Replika
Free- FreeFree
- Basic conversations
- Memory
- Pro$7.99/month
- All features
- Voice calls
- AR
Which should you pick?
Choose D-ID if
- You need photo-to-video.
- You want to start without paying.
- You also want talking avatars.
Choose Replika if
- You need conversational ai.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Ios, Android, Web.
- You also want memory.
Questions people ask
- Is D-ID or Replika better?
- Neither clearly leads. D-ID starts at Free and Replika at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, D-ID or Replika?
- D-ID starts at Free and Replika at Free.
- Does D-ID or Replika run on more platforms?
- D-ID runs on Web. Replika runs on Ios, Android, Web.
- Can I use D-ID for free?
- Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
- What is D-ID best used for?
- D-ID is most often used for ai video generation with digital avatars, multilingual video creation in 120+ languages, api-driven video automation. Of those, ai video generation with digital avatars and multilingual video creation in 120+ languages are not what Replika is typically brought in for.
- What can D-ID do that Replika cannot?
- D-ID covers Photo-to-video, Talking avatars, Voice cloning, API access. Replika covers Conversational AI, Memory, Emotional support, Voice calls. Both handle Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
D-ID: How much does D-ID cost?
D-ID pricing is not publicly displayed. The platform offers Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, and Enterprise plans, but specific costs are not published. Users must try the free trial or contact sales for pricing information.
SourceReplika: How much does Replika cost?
Replika does not publish specific pricing information on its website. The app directs users to get the application, suggesting a subscription model exists, but pricing tiers and costs are not disclosed on the public site.
SourceD-ID: Does D-ID offer a free trial?
Yes, D-ID offers a free trial that users can start at studio.d-id.com. Trial users have access to the platform before committing to a paid plan.
SourceD-ID: What are D-ID's video rendering limits?
D-ID measures usage in minutes for video creation. Minutes deducted from your plan round up to the nearest 15-second interval. Unused minutes do not carry over monthly and are renewed each billing period.
SourceD-ID: Can I upgrade from monthly to annual billing on D-ID?
Yes, D-ID supports both monthly and annual billing options, and users can switch between them anytime. Subscription cancellations remain active through the current billing period.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- D-ID vs HeyGen
- D-ID vs Pika
- D-ID vs Copy.ai
- D-ID vs Jasper
- D-ID vs Anyword
- D-ID vs Grok
- D-ID vs Stable Diffusion
- D-ID vs ChatGPT
- D-ID vs AI21 Labs
- D-ID vs Murf
- D-ID vs Rytr
- D-ID vs LangGraph
- D-ID vs Lindy
- D-ID vs PromptLayer
- D-ID vs Replicate
- D-ID vs Resemble AI
- D-ID vs Character.AI
- D-ID vs Fathom
- D-ID vs Anthropic API
- D-ID vs Vellum
- D-ID vs Pi
- D-ID vs LOVO
- D-ID vs Verbit
- D-ID vs Wordtune
- D-ID vs Adobe Firefly
- D-ID vs Amazon Q Developer
- D-ID vs Avathon
- Replika vs HeyGen
- Replika vs Pika
- Replika vs Copy.ai
- Replika vs Jasper
- Replika vs Anyword
- Replika vs Grok
- Replika vs Stable Diffusion
- Replika vs ChatGPT
- Replika vs AI21 Labs
- Replika vs Murf
- Replika vs Rytr
- Replika vs LangGraph
- Replika vs Lindy
- Replika vs PromptLayer
- Replika vs Replicate
- Replika vs Resemble AI
- Replika vs Character.AI
- Replika vs Fathom
- Replika vs Anthropic API
- Replika vs Vellum
- Replika vs Pi
- Replika vs LOVO
- Replika vs Verbit
- Replika vs Wordtune
- Replika vs Adobe Firefly
- Replika vs Amazon Q Developer
- Replika vs Avathon


