Softwr

Cybersecurity · head to head

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud vs Tuta

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud logo

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

Cybersecurity

Cloud-native application protection platform

From
On request
Rated
-
Tuta logo

Tuta

Cybersecurity

Secure, green and ad-free. Email to feel good about.

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Tuta has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud listed on UK G-Cloud at £147.54 per unit for Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud, via reseller Phoenix Software Limited, with the billing period not stated on the listing; Tuta individual plan pricing only shown in EUR; no USD conversion provided on site
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud and Tuta actually diverge.

Attributes where Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud and Tuta differ
AttributePalo Alto Networks Prisma CloudTuta
Starting priceOn requestFree
Pricing modelsubscriptionfreemium
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsWeb, ApiWeb
Founded2005Unknown

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Cybersecurity).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

  • Cloud Security Posture Management
  • Cloud Workload Protection
  • Cloud Network Security
  • Cloud Identity Security
  • Code Security
  • API Security
  • Data Security
  • Microsegmentation

Only in Tuta

Nothing recorded that Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud does not also cover.

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

  • Cloud Securitynot Tuta
  • Cspmnot Tuta
  • Cwppnot Tuta

Tuta

  • Private encrypted email communicationnot Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud
  • Users valuing end-to-end encryption and zero-knowledge architecturenot Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud
  • Individuals seeking open-source email clientsnot Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud
  • Organizations requiring quantum-resistant encryptionnot Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

  • Listed on UK G-Cloud at £147.54 per unit for Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud, via reseller Phoenix Software Limited, with the billing period not stated on the listing

Tuta

  • Individual plan pricing only shown in EUR; no USD conversion provided on site
  • Family plan pricing separate (EUR 3 or EUR 8 per additional user) not included in main pricing
  • Shared mailboxes require additional EUR 3-8 monthly charges

Pricing, plan by plan

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

On request
  • Cloud SecurityFree
    • CSPM
    • CWPP
    • CIEM
  • Code SecurityFree
    • IaC security
    • SCA
    • Secrets scanning
  • Prisma Cloud EnterpriseFree
    • Full platform
    • API security
    • Data security

Tuta

Free
  • Free PlanFree
    • 1 GB storage
    • 1 calendar
    • 3 labels
  • Revolutionary Plan$3/month
    • 20 GB storage
    • 15 email aliases
    • 3 custom domains
  • Legend Plan$8/month
    • 500 GB storage
    • 30 email aliases
    • 10 custom domains

Which should you pick?

Choose Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud if

  • You need cloud security posture management.
  • You work on Web, Api.
  • You also want cloud workload protection.

Choose Tuta if

  • You want to start without paying.

Questions people ask

Is Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud or Tuta better?
Neither clearly leads. Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud starts at On request and Tuta at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud or Tuta?
Tuta has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at On request for Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud and Free for Tuta.
Does Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud or Tuta run on more platforms?
Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud runs on Web, Api. Tuta runs on Web.
Can I use Tuta for free?
Yes. Tuta has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud starts at On request.
What is Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud best used for?
Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud is most often used for cloud security, cspm, cwpp. Of those, cloud security and cspm are not what Tuta is typically brought in for.
What can Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud do that Tuta cannot?
Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud covers Cloud Security Posture Management, Cloud Workload Protection, Cloud Network Security, Cloud Identity Security.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud: How much does Prisma Cloud cost?

Prisma Cloud pricing is not published publicly. Pricing is provided through the sales team via a custom quote based on your deployment scope and requirements.

Source
Tuta: How much does Tuta email cost?

Tuta offers a free plan with 1 GB storage. Paid plans are EUR 3/month (Revolutionary) with 20 GB storage and 15 email aliases, and EUR 8/month (Legend) with 500 GB storage and 30 email aliases. Family plan add-ons cost EUR 3-8 per additional mailbox member monthly.

Source
Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud: Is there a free trial for Prisma Cloud?

No free trial is available without contacting the sales team. The company offers a demo through the product demo center or by requesting a demo through their sales process.

Source
Tuta: Is there a free email plan with Tuta?

Yes, Tuta's free plan includes 1 GB of storage, one calendar, three labels, and full end-to-end encryption security features with no custom domains or email aliases.

Source
Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud: What do I need to do to get Prisma Cloud pricing and start a trial?

You must contact the sales team via the Contact Us link or request a demo. Pricing details are provided only through direct sales engagement.

Source
Tuta: What are the limits on Tuta's free email plan?

The free plan provides 1 GB storage, access to one calendar, three labels maximum, and no support for custom domains or additional email aliases.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads