AI · head to head
D-ID vs NotebookLM

NotebookLM
AI
Google research assistant that grounds answers in user-uploaded documents
- From
- Free
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: D-ID pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed; NotebookLM requires Google account; no standalone access without Gmail or Google Workspace
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which D-ID and NotebookLM actually diverge.
| Attribute | D-ID | NotebookLM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | subscription | freemium |
| Founded | 2017 | Unknown |
Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (AI).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in D-ID
- Photo-to-video
- Talking avatars
- Voice cloning
- API access
- API access
- ChatGPT integration
- Web SDK
- Web support
Only in NotebookLM
Nothing recorded that D-ID does not also cover.
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
D-ID
- AI video generation with digital avatarsnot NotebookLM
- Multilingual video creation in 120+ languagesnot NotebookLM
- API-driven video automationnot NotebookLM
NotebookLM
- Research synthesis and document analysis for students and academicsnot D-ID
- Knowledge extraction from large document sets for business intelligencenot D-ID
- Audio-based learning through generated overviews and lecturesnot D-ID
- Grounded Q&A over proprietary documents or repositoriesnot D-ID
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
D-ID
- Pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed
- Multiple pricing sections (Studio vs API) exist but neither displays actual dollar amounts or feature breakdowns
- Enterprise pricing requires contacting sales directly
NotebookLM
- Requires Google account; no standalone access without Gmail or Google Workspace
- Free tier details not published; unclear what features or usage limits apply
- Upgrade options mentioned but not specified in available public documentation
- Limited integrations outside Google Workspace ecosystem
Pricing, plan by plan
D-ID
FreeNo published plan breakdown. See the D-ID review.
NotebookLM
FreeNo published plan breakdown. See the NotebookLM review.
Which should you pick?
Choose D-ID if
- You need photo-to-video.
- You want to start without paying.
- You also want talking avatars.
Questions people ask
- Is D-ID or NotebookLM better?
- Neither clearly leads. D-ID starts at Free and NotebookLM at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, D-ID or NotebookLM?
- D-ID starts at Free and NotebookLM at Free.
- Does D-ID or NotebookLM run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- Can I use D-ID for free?
- Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
- What is D-ID best used for?
- D-ID is most often used for ai video generation with digital avatars, multilingual video creation in 120+ languages, api-driven video automation. Of those, ai video generation with digital avatars and multilingual video creation in 120+ languages are not what NotebookLM is typically brought in for.
- What can D-ID do that NotebookLM cannot?
- D-ID covers Photo-to-video, Talking avatars, Voice cloning, API access.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
D-ID: How much does D-ID cost?
D-ID pricing is not publicly displayed. The platform offers Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, and Enterprise plans, but specific costs are not published. Users must try the free trial or contact sales for pricing information.
SourceD-ID: Does D-ID offer a free trial?
Yes, D-ID offers a free trial that users can start at studio.d-id.com. Trial users have access to the platform before committing to a paid plan.
SourceD-ID: What are D-ID's video rendering limits?
D-ID measures usage in minutes for video creation. Minutes deducted from your plan round up to the nearest 15-second interval. Unused minutes do not carry over monthly and are renewed each billing period.
SourceD-ID: Can I upgrade from monthly to annual billing on D-ID?
Yes, D-ID supports both monthly and annual billing options, and users can switch between them anytime. Subscription cancellations remain active through the current billing period.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- D-ID vs HeyGen
- D-ID vs Pika
- D-ID vs Copy.ai
- D-ID vs Jasper
- D-ID vs Anyword
- D-ID vs Grok
- D-ID vs Stable Diffusion
- D-ID vs ChatGPT
- D-ID vs AI21 Labs
- D-ID vs Murf
- D-ID vs Replika
- D-ID vs Rytr
- D-ID vs LangGraph
- D-ID vs Lindy
- D-ID vs PromptLayer
- D-ID vs Replicate
- D-ID vs Resemble AI
- D-ID vs Fathom
- D-ID vs Anthropic API
- D-ID vs Perplexity
- D-ID vs AutoGen
- D-ID vs Together AI
- D-ID vs Black Forest Labs
- D-ID vs Helicone
- D-ID vs Pi
- D-ID vs Play.ht
- D-ID vs Rev
- D-ID vs Sourcegraph Cody
- NotebookLM vs HeyGen
- NotebookLM vs Pika
- NotebookLM vs Copy.ai
- NotebookLM vs Jasper
- NotebookLM vs Anyword
- NotebookLM vs Grok
- NotebookLM vs Stable Diffusion
- NotebookLM vs ChatGPT
- NotebookLM vs AI21 Labs
- NotebookLM vs Murf
- NotebookLM vs Replika
- NotebookLM vs Rytr
- NotebookLM vs LangGraph
- NotebookLM vs Lindy
- NotebookLM vs PromptLayer
- NotebookLM vs Replicate
- NotebookLM vs Resemble AI
- NotebookLM vs Fathom
- NotebookLM vs Anthropic API
- NotebookLM vs Perplexity
- NotebookLM vs AutoGen
- NotebookLM vs Together AI
- NotebookLM vs Black Forest Labs
- NotebookLM vs Helicone
- NotebookLM vs Pi
- NotebookLM vs Play.ht
- NotebookLM vs Rev
- NotebookLM vs Sourcegraph Cody

