Softwr

AR VR · head to head

Apple Vision Pro vs Masterpiece VR

Apple Vision Pro logo

Apple Vision Pro

AR VR

Revolutionary spatial computing device

From
$3499/one-time
Rated
-
M

Masterpiece VR

AR VR

Collaborative 3D sculpting in VR

From
$9.99/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • They diverge on capability: Apple Vision Pro covers Spatial computing, Masterpiece VR covers VR sculpting.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Apple Vision Pro and Masterpiece VR actually diverge.

Attributes where Apple Vision Pro and Masterpiece VR differ
AttributeApple Vision ProMasterpiece VR
Starting price$3499/one-time$9.99/month
Pricing modelone-timesubscription
PlatformsVisionos, Ar, VrVr, Pc, Quest
Founded20232016

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (AR VR).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Apple Vision Pro

  • Spatial computing
  • Eye tracking
  • Hand tracking
  • Micro-OLED displays
  • visionOS apps
  • Mac integration
  • Apple ecosystem
  • Visionos support

Only in Masterpiece VR

  • VR sculpting
  • Real-time collaboration
  • Layers
  • Animation
  • OBJ export
  • FBX export
  • glTF
  • Pc support

Both cover

  • Vr support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Apple Vision Pro

  • VR Gaming
  • AR Marketing
  • Virtual Training
  • 3D Visualization
  • Immersive Experiences

Masterpiece VR

  • VR Gaming
  • AR Marketing
  • Virtual Training
  • 3D Visualization
  • Immersive Experiences

Both are used for vr gaming, ar marketing, virtual training, 3d visualization, immersive experiences, on those jobs the choice comes down to price and fit rather than capability.

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Apple Vision Pro

  • Vision correction requires a valid prescription and not all prescriptions are supported
  • Live Captions are not available in all languages, countries, or regions

Masterpiece VR

Nothing recorded yet. See the Masterpiece VR review.

Pricing, plan by plan

Apple Vision Pro

$3499/one-time
  • Vision Pro$3499/one-time
    • Spatial computing
    • Eye & hand tracking
    • visionOS

Masterpiece VR

$9.99/month
  • Pro$9.99/month
    • Collaboration
    • Export
    • Advanced tools

Which should you pick?

Choose Apple Vision Pro if

  • You need spatial computing.
  • You work on Visionos, Ar, Vr.
  • You also want eye tracking.

Choose Masterpiece VR if

  • You need vr sculpting.
  • You work on Vr, Pc, Quest.
  • You also want real-time collaboration.

Questions people ask

Is Apple Vision Pro or Masterpiece VR better?
Neither clearly leads. Apple Vision Pro starts at $3499/one-time and Masterpiece VR at $9.99/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Apple Vision Pro or Masterpiece VR?
Apple Vision Pro starts at $3499/one-time and Masterpiece VR at $9.99/month.
Does Apple Vision Pro or Masterpiece VR run on more platforms?
Apple Vision Pro runs on Visionos, Ar, Vr. Masterpiece VR runs on Vr, Pc, Quest.
What is Apple Vision Pro best used for?
Apple Vision Pro is most often used for vr gaming, ar marketing, virtual training, 3d visualization.
What can Apple Vision Pro do that Masterpiece VR cannot?
Apple Vision Pro covers Spatial computing, Eye tracking, Hand tracking, Micro-OLED displays. Masterpiece VR covers VR sculpting, Real-time collaboration, Layers, Animation. Both handle Vr support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Apple Vision Pro: What is the price of Apple Vision Pro?

The product page does not disclose the price. It includes calls-to-action to 'Buy Apple Vision Pro' and 'Book a demo' but directs users to separate shopping pages where pricing would be displayed.

Source
Apple Vision Pro: Can I try Apple Vision Pro before purchasing?

The page includes a 'Book a demo' option, suggesting you can try the device before buying. However, specific details about demo availability, duration, or trial periods are not provided on this page.

Source
Apple Vision Pro: Are there subscription costs for Vision Pro content?

The page references optional subscription services like Apple TV, MLS Season Pass, and Friday Night Baseball, but does not specify their costs or whether they are required with Vision Pro purchase.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads