Softwr

Automation Integration · head to head

Grouparoo vs UiPath

Grouparoo logo

Grouparoo

Automation Integration

The open-source data sync platform

From
Free
Rated
-
UiPath logo

UiPath

Automation Integration

The leading platform for business process automation

From
$25/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Grouparoo has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Grouparoo enterprise Cloud tier pricing not disclosed; requires contacting sales; UiPath the Basic plan from $25 per month caps the tenant at 5 Basic users, 5 Plus users, 1 Pro user and 2 unattended robots
  • They diverge on capability: Grouparoo covers Data syncing, UiPath covers Desktop RPA.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Grouparoo and UiPath actually diverge.

Attributes where Grouparoo and UiPath differ
AttributeGrouparooUiPath
Starting priceFree$25/month
Pricing modelusage-basedsubscription
Free tierYesNo
PlatformsWeb, Self-hostedDesktop, Web
Founded20202005

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Automation Integration).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Grouparoo

  • Data syncing
  • Audience building
  • Real-time activation
  • Data transformation
  • Error handling
  • Scheduling
  • 100+ integrations
  • Data warehouses

Only in UiPath

  • Desktop RPA
  • Cloud RPA
  • Process mining
  • Task mining
  • AI capabilities
  • Analytics
  • 500+ connectors
  • Enterprise systems

Both cover

  • Monitoring
  • GDPR
  • Encryption
  • Cloud deployment
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Grouparoo

  • Customer data synchronization across platformsnot UiPath
  • CDP (Customer Data Platform) integration and data activationnot UiPath

UiPath

  • Robotic process automation and business automationnot Grouparoo
  • Enterprise-wide deployment and process optimizationnot Grouparoo
  • UI automation and intelligent document processingnot Grouparoo
  • Large-scale automation programs with custom requirementsnot Grouparoo

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Grouparoo

  • Enterprise Cloud tier pricing not disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • Charges based on synced records, not unique destinations or integration count

UiPath

  • The Basic plan from $25 per month caps the tenant at 5 Basic users, 5 Plus users, 1 Pro user and 2 unattended robots
  • Basic tenants are hosted only in the European region
  • Only the Basic tier carries a published price; Standard and Enterprise require contacting sales
  • Self healing automation, process simulation, Elastic Robot Orchestration, bring your own encryption keys and dedicated deployments are Enterprise only
  • Agent capability is limited on Basic and requires Standard or Enterprise
  • Extra unattended robots are purchased separately on top of the plan

Pricing, plan by plan

Grouparoo

Free
  • Community EditionFree
    • Open-source, self-hosted
    • Optional enterprise UI add-on: $100/month
  • Standard Cloud$150/month
    • 100K records synced/month
    • Usage-based model with tiered pricing
  • Standard Cloud$300/month
    • 300K records synced/month
  • Standard Cloud$600/month
    • 1,000,000 records synced/month

UiPath

$25/month
  • Automation Cloud Basic$25/month
    • Build and run basic personal automations
    • Limited scale
    • 99.9% service uptime
  • Automation Cloud Standard$null/month
    • Enterprise automation capabilities
    • Document classification and extraction at scale
    • No limits to scale
  • Automation Cloud Enterprise$null/month
    • Self-healing UI automation
    • Process optimization and simulation
    • Infrastructure automation
  • Test Cloud Standard$null/month
    • Contact Sales for pricing

Which should you pick?

Choose Grouparoo if

  • You need data syncing.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Self-hosted.
  • You also want audience building.

Choose UiPath if

  • You need desktop rpa.
  • You work on Desktop, Web.
  • You also want cloud rpa.

Questions people ask

Is Grouparoo or UiPath better?
Neither clearly leads. Grouparoo starts at Free and UiPath at $25/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Grouparoo or UiPath?
Grouparoo has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Grouparoo and $25/month for UiPath.
Does Grouparoo or UiPath run on more platforms?
Grouparoo runs on Web, Self-hosted. UiPath runs on Desktop, Web.
Can I use Grouparoo for free?
Yes. Grouparoo has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. UiPath starts at $25/month.
What is Grouparoo best used for?
Grouparoo is most often used for customer data synchronization across platforms, cdp (customer data platform) integration and data activation. Of those, customer data synchronization across platforms and cdp (customer data platform) integration and data activation are not what UiPath is typically brought in for.
What can Grouparoo do that UiPath cannot?
Grouparoo covers Data syncing, Audience building, Real-time activation, Data transformation. UiPath covers Desktop RPA, Cloud RPA, Process mining, Task mining. Both handle Monitoring, GDPR, Encryption, Cloud deployment.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Grouparoo: Does Grouparoo have a free version?

Yes. Grouparoo Community Edition is free and open-source with self-hosted deployment. An optional enterprise UI add-on is available at $100/month.

Source
UiPath: How much does UiPath cost?

UiPath Automation Cloud Basic starts at $25/month for individuals and small teams. Standard and Enterprise tiers require contacting sales for custom pricing based on organizational needs.

Source
Grouparoo: How much does Grouparoo Standard Cloud cost?

Grouparoo Standard Cloud uses usage-based pricing: $150/month for 100K records synced, $300/month for 300K records, and $600/month for 1 million records synced monthly.

Source
UiPath: What are the limitations of UiPath's Basic tier?

The Basic tier at $25/month is limited to building and running basic personal automations at limited scale, with European region hosting only and bronze-level support. Standard and Enterprise tiers remove these limits.

Source
Grouparoo: What does 'synced records' mean in Grouparoo pricing?

Each Record sent to a Destination counts as one synced Record in Grouparoo's usage calculation, regardless of how many destinations that record is sent to. Users can monitor usage through their dashboard.

Source
UiPath: Does UiPath charge for users and robots separately?

UiPath's pricing tiers include base costs, but users, robots, and agents may require additional purchases beyond the tier pricing, depending on organizational requirements.

Source
Grouparoo: Can I use multiple integrations with Grouparoo?

Yes. All Grouparoo tiers include unlimited integrations. You can connect as many Sources and Destinations as needed without additional fees.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads