Beauty · head to head
DaySmart Salon vs Goldie
The short version
- Each has a real cost: DaySmart Salon the $29 per month Basic plan includes only 1 user and excludes resource management, packages, memberships, payroll and digital forms; Goldie goldie is free to download on the App Store with no listed purchase price; monetisation, if any, is in-app and not disclosed in the store listing
- They diverge on capability: DaySmart Salon covers Online booking, Goldie covers Mobile scheduling.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which DaySmart Salon and Goldie actually diverge.
| Attribute | DaySmart Salon | Goldie |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | subscription | freemium |
| Platforms | Web, Ios, Android | Ios, Android |
| Founded | 2010 | 2018 |
Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Beauty).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in DaySmart Salon
- Online booking
- Appointment scheduling
- Point of sale
- Inventory management
- Staff scheduling
- Client management
- Marketing automation
- Business analytics
Only in Goldie
- Mobile scheduling
- Client database
- Online booking link
- Payment processing
- SMS reminders
- No-show protection
- Social sharing
- Revenue tracking
Both cover
- Stripe
- SSL encryption
- Cloud deployment
- Ios support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
DaySmart Salon
- Appointment booking and staff scheduling for hair and beauty salonsnot Goldie
- Salon point of sale with packages and membershipsnot Goldie
- Commission based stylist payroll and expense trackingnot Goldie
- Client reminders and marketing by text and emailnot Goldie
Goldie
- Mobile business managementnot DaySmart Salon
- Client bookingnot DaySmart Salon
- Payment collectionnot DaySmart Salon
- Building clientelenot DaySmart Salon
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
DaySmart Salon
- The $29 per month Basic plan includes only 1 user and excludes resource management, packages, memberships, payroll and digital forms
- Extra users cost $9 per month each on Deluxe, Deluxe Growth and Premium
- Messaging is metered per plan: 500 texts and 1,000 emails per month on Basic, 1,000 texts and 5,000 emails on Deluxe, 5,000 texts and 20,000 emails at the top tier
- Text marketing, two way texting, reputation management and the website builder are paid add ons whose prices are not published
- Expense tracking, advanced payroll, commission tracking, sliding scale commissions and overtime rules are limited to Premium Growth
- Premium Growth is custom priced with no published rate
Goldie
- Goldie is free to download on the App Store with no listed purchase price; monetisation, if any, is in-app and not disclosed in the store listing
Pricing, plan by plan
DaySmart Salon
Free- Basic$29/month
- 1 user
- Online booking
- Appointment confirmations
- Deluxe$69/month
- 3 users
- Basic features plus: gift cards
- Digital forms
- Deluxe Growth$149/month
- Deluxe features plus: text marketing
- Two-way texting
- Reputation management
- Premium$199/month
- 6 users
- QuickBooks integration
- 2500 text messages/month
Goldie
Free- FreeFree
- Appointment scheduling
- Client management
- Basic reminders
- Pro$9.99/month
- All Free features
- Online payments
- SMS reminders
Which should you pick?
Choose DaySmart Salon if
- You need online booking.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want appointment scheduling.
Choose Goldie if
- You need mobile scheduling.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Ios, Android.
- You also want client database.
Questions people ask
- Is DaySmart Salon or Goldie better?
- Neither clearly leads. DaySmart Salon starts at Free and Goldie at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, DaySmart Salon or Goldie?
- DaySmart Salon starts at Free and Goldie at Free.
- Does DaySmart Salon or Goldie run on more platforms?
- DaySmart Salon runs on Web, Ios, Android. Goldie runs on Ios, Android.
- Can I use DaySmart Salon for free?
- Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
- What is DaySmart Salon best used for?
- DaySmart Salon is most often used for appointment booking and staff scheduling for hair and beauty salons, salon point of sale with packages and memberships, commission based stylist payroll and expense tracking, client reminders and marketing by text and email. Of those, appointment booking and staff scheduling for hair and beauty salons and salon point of sale with packages and memberships are not what Goldie is typically brought in for.
- What can DaySmart Salon do that Goldie cannot?
- DaySmart Salon covers Online booking, Appointment scheduling, Point of sale, Inventory management. Goldie covers Mobile scheduling, Client database, Online booking link, Payment processing. Both handle Stripe, SSL encryption, Cloud deployment, Ios support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
DaySmart Salon: How much does DaySmart Salon cost?
DaySmart Salon pricing starts at $29/month for the Basic tier, $69/month for Deluxe, $149/month for Deluxe Growth, $199/month for Premium, and custom pricing for Premium Growth with unlimited users.
SourceDaySmart Salon: How many users does each DaySmart plan support?
Basic tier supports 1 user. Deluxe and Deluxe Growth support 3 users. Premium supports 6 users. Premium Growth offers unlimited users but requires contacting sales for custom pricing.
SourceDaySmart Salon: What are the messaging limits on DaySmart plans?
Basic tier includes 500 text messages and 1000 email messages per month. Premium tier increases to 2500 text messages and 10000 email messages. Premium Growth tier provides 5000 text messages and 20000 email messages with unlimited users.
SourceRelated pages
More on DaySmart Salon
Other head to heads
- DaySmart Salon vs SalonBiz
- DaySmart Salon vs Genbook
- DaySmart Salon vs Salonist
- DaySmart Salon vs StyleSeat
- DaySmart Salon vs Meevo
- DaySmart Salon vs Envision
- DaySmart Salon vs Milano
- DaySmart Salon vs Salonized
- DaySmart Salon vs Treatwell
- DaySmart Salon vs Bookeo
- DaySmart Salon vs Insight Salon Software
- DaySmart Salon vs Merlua
- DaySmart Salon vs SalonTarget
- DaySmart Salon vs Shedul
- DaySmart Salon vs Shortcuts Software
- DaySmart Salon vs SimpleSalon
- DaySmart Salon vs Squire
- DaySmart Salon vs SuperSalon
- DaySmart Salon vs MyTime
- DaySmart Salon vs Rosy
- DaySmart Salon vs Versum
- DaySmart Salon vs Zolmi
- DaySmart Salon vs Mangomint
- Goldie vs SalonBiz
- Goldie vs Genbook
- Goldie vs Salonist
- Goldie vs StyleSeat
- Goldie vs Meevo
- Goldie vs Envision
- Goldie vs Milano
- Goldie vs Salonized
- Goldie vs Treatwell
- Goldie vs Bookeo
- Goldie vs Insight Salon Software
- Goldie vs Merlua
- Goldie vs SalonTarget
- Goldie vs Shedul
- Goldie vs Shortcuts Software
- Goldie vs SimpleSalon
- Goldie vs Squire
- Goldie vs SuperSalon
- Goldie vs MyTime
- Goldie vs Rosy
- Goldie vs Versum
- Goldie vs Zolmi
- Goldie vs Mangomint

