Affiliate Marketing · head to head
ClickBank vs FlexOffers

FlexOffers
Affiliate Marketing
Affiliate network with 12,000+ advertisers
- From
- On request
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Only ClickBank has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: ClickBank a one time activation fee of $49.95 is charged when a seller's first product is approved; FlexOffers the Internet Archive's capture of FlexOffers' homepage on 14 January 2022 stated Net 7 payout terms for top-performing publishers, with commission rates negotiated per program across over 12,000 advertisers and no flat price list published.
- They diverge on capability: ClickBank covers Digital product marketplace, FlexOffers covers Large advertiser network.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which ClickBank and FlexOffers actually diverge.
| Attribute | ClickBank | FlexOffers |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free | On request |
| Pricing model | transaction | usage-based |
| Free tier | Yes | No |
| Founded | 1998 | 2008 |
Identical on both: platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Affiliate Marketing).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in ClickBank
- Digital product marketplace
- High commission rates
- Recurring billing
- Refund management
- Affiliate tools
- ClickFunnels
- Teachable
- Kajabi
Only in FlexOffers
- Large advertiser network
- Deep linking
- Real-time reporting
- API access
- Content feeds
- Various CMS platforms
Both cover
- WordPress
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
ClickBank
- Selling digital products through an affiliate marketplacenot FlexOffers
- Recruiting affiliates to promote an info product or supplementnot FlexOffers
- Earning commission as an affiliate on third party digital productsnot FlexOffers
FlexOffers
- Affiliate marketing network connecting advertisers with publishersnot ClickBank
- Performance-based marketing campaigns with commission structurenot ClickBank
- Access to 12,000+ advertiser programs and 75,000+ publisher opportunitiesnot ClickBank
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
ClickBank
- A one time activation fee of $49.95 is charged when a seller's first product is approved
- ClickBank retains 7.5% plus $1 on each sale
- A $5.00 pay period processing fee is charged on every payment issued
- Refunds cost the seller $0.50 or $1 depending on product price and return date
- Dormant accounts are charged $1 per pay period after 90 days without earnings, $5 after 180 days and $50 after 365 days
- Payment is withheld until the account reaches the payment threshold, which defaults to $100
FlexOffers
- The Internet Archive's capture of FlexOffers' homepage on 14 January 2022 stated Net 7 payout terms for top-performing publishers, with commission rates negotiated per program across over 12,000 advertisers and no flat price list published.
Pricing, plan by plan
ClickBank
Free- AffiliateFree
- Free to join
- Up to 75% commissions
- Weekly payouts
FlexOffers
On requestNo published plan breakdown. See the FlexOffers review.
Which should you pick?
Choose ClickBank if
- You need digital product marketplace.
- You want to start without paying.
- You also want high commission rates.
Questions people ask
- Is ClickBank or FlexOffers better?
- Neither clearly leads. ClickBank starts at Free and FlexOffers at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, ClickBank or FlexOffers?
- ClickBank has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for ClickBank and On request for FlexOffers.
- Does ClickBank or FlexOffers run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- Can I use ClickBank for free?
- Yes. ClickBank has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. FlexOffers starts at On request.
- What is ClickBank best used for?
- ClickBank is most often used for selling digital products through an affiliate marketplace, recruiting affiliates to promote an info product or supplement, earning commission as an affiliate on third party digital products. Of those, selling digital products through an affiliate marketplace and recruiting affiliates to promote an info product or supplement are not what FlexOffers is typically brought in for.
- What can ClickBank do that FlexOffers cannot?
- ClickBank covers Digital product marketplace, High commission rates, Recurring billing, Refund management. FlexOffers covers Large advertiser network, Deep linking, Real-time reporting, API access. Both handle WordPress, Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
ClickBank: Is there a cost to sign up for ClickBank?
No. ClickBank account creation is free for both affiliates and sellers. There is no upfront fee to access the marketplace.
SourceFlexOffers: How does FlexOffers pricing work if they do not publish prices?
FlexOffers operates on a commission-based model where publishers earn exclusive commissions on referred sales. Specific commission rates and payment terms are not published on their website.
SourceClickBank: How does ClickBank pay affiliates and sellers?
ClickBank uses two commission models: RevShare (revenue sharing) and CPA (cost-per-action). Payments are made twice weekly to your account.
SourceFlexOffers: Does FlexOffers charge membership fees for publishers or advertisers?
FlexOffers does not disclose membership fees or whether they charge a platform fee. The website emphasizes commission earnings but provides no pricing details for setup or ongoing platform usage.
SourceClickBank: What commission percentages does ClickBank charge?
The homepage does not specify exact commission percentages. You would need to contact ClickBank or review their Help Center to find detailed commission tier information.
SourceFlexOffers: How do I get information about affiliate marketing rates on FlexOffers?
FlexOffers directs inquiries to [email protected] for affiliate marketing counsel and information. Specific rates are available after contacting their sales team.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- ClickBank vs CJ Affiliate
- ClickBank vs Ambassador
- ClickBank vs Awin
- ClickBank vs Amazon Associates
- ClickBank vs ShareASale
- ClickBank vs PartnerStack
- ClickBank vs AnyTrack
- ClickBank vs Everflow
- ClickBank vs Extole
- ClickBank vs PFL
- ClickBank vs Postal
- ClickBank vs Crossbeam
- ClickBank vs JEENG
- ClickBank vs LeadDyno
- ClickBank vs LinkMink
- ClickBank vs Rakuten Advertising
- ClickBank vs Post Affiliate Pro
- ClickBank vs UpPromote
- ClickBank vs Affluent
- ClickBank vs RedTrack
- ClickBank vs Scaleo
- ClickBank vs Strackr
- ClickBank vs Trackier
- FlexOffers vs CJ Affiliate
- FlexOffers vs Ambassador
- FlexOffers vs Awin
- FlexOffers vs Amazon Associates
- FlexOffers vs ShareASale
- FlexOffers vs PartnerStack
- FlexOffers vs AnyTrack
- FlexOffers vs Everflow
- FlexOffers vs Extole
- FlexOffers vs PFL
- FlexOffers vs Postal
- FlexOffers vs Crossbeam
- FlexOffers vs JEENG
- FlexOffers vs LeadDyno
- FlexOffers vs LinkMink
- FlexOffers vs Rakuten Advertising
- FlexOffers vs Post Affiliate Pro
- FlexOffers vs UpPromote
- FlexOffers vs Affluent
- FlexOffers vs RedTrack
- FlexOffers vs Scaleo
- FlexOffers vs Strackr
- FlexOffers vs Trackier

