Softwr

AI · head to head

D-ID vs Zeabur

D-ID logo

D-ID

AI

AI-powered talking avatar generation

From
Free
Rated
-
Zeabur logo

Zeabur

Cloud

AI-powered cloud deployment platform for developers

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: D-ID pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed; Zeabur free plan limited to single server with 48-hour log retention
  • They diverge on capability: D-ID covers Photo-to-video, Zeabur covers AI Agent.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which D-ID and Zeabur actually diverge.

Attributes where D-ID and Zeabur differ
AttributeD-IDZeabur
Pricing modelsubscriptionFixed monthly plans
PlatformsWebWeb, CLI
CategoryAICloud
Founded20172025

Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in D-ID

  • Photo-to-video
  • Talking avatars
  • Voice cloning
  • API access
  • API access
  • ChatGPT integration
  • Web SDK
  • Web support

Only in Zeabur

  • AI Agent
  • Managed Servers
  • Domain and DNS Management
  • Email Service
  • AI Hub
  • Deploy Templates
  • Git Integration

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

D-ID

  • AI video generation with digital avatarsnot Zeabur
  • Multilingual video creation in 120+ languagesnot Zeabur
  • API-driven video automationnot Zeabur

Zeabur

  • Deploying full-stack web applications without DevOps expertisenot D-ID
  • Building AI agent infrastructure with integrated API accessnot D-ID
  • Managing multi-region deployments with automated scalingnot D-ID
  • Running containerized services with built-in domain and emailnot D-ID

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

D-ID

  • Pricing details are not published on the main pricing page; specific costs for Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, or Enterprise plans are not disclosed
  • Multiple pricing sections (Studio vs API) exist but neither displays actual dollar amounts or feature breakdowns
  • Enterprise pricing requires contacting sales directly

Zeabur

  • Free plan limited to single server with 48-hour log retention
  • Small team size may limit support and feature velocity
  • Building spec upgrades limited on lower tiers
  • Enterprise support not clearly documented

Pricing, plan by plan

D-ID

Free

No published plan breakdown. See the D-ID review.

Zeabur

Free
  • FreeFree
    • 1 manageable server
    • 2C4G build specs
    • 48-hour log retention
  • Dev$5/month
    • 3 manageable servers
    • 7-day log retention
    • 250 MB file uploads
  • Pro$19/month
    • 10 manageable servers
    • 4C8G build specs
    • 30-day log retention
  • Team$79/month
    • 3 included seats
    • Unlimited manageable servers
    • 90-day log retention

Which should you pick?

Choose D-ID if

  • You need photo-to-video.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You also want talking avatars.

Choose Zeabur if

  • You need ai agent.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, CLI.
  • You also want managed servers.

Questions people ask

Is D-ID or Zeabur better?
Neither clearly leads. D-ID starts at Free and Zeabur at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, D-ID or Zeabur?
D-ID starts at Free and Zeabur at Free.
Does D-ID or Zeabur run on more platforms?
D-ID runs on Web. Zeabur runs on Web, CLI.
Can I use D-ID for free?
Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
What is D-ID best used for?
D-ID is most often used for ai video generation with digital avatars, multilingual video creation in 120+ languages, api-driven video automation. Of those, ai video generation with digital avatars and multilingual video creation in 120+ languages are not what Zeabur is typically brought in for.
What can D-ID do that Zeabur cannot?
D-ID covers Photo-to-video, Talking avatars, Voice cloning, API access. Zeabur covers AI Agent, Managed Servers, Domain and DNS Management, Email Service.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

D-ID: How much does D-ID cost?

D-ID pricing is not publicly displayed. The platform offers Trial, Lite, Pro, Advanced, and Enterprise plans, but specific costs are not published. Users must try the free trial or contact sales for pricing information.

Source
Zeabur: What is included in the free plan?

The free plan includes 1 manageable server, 2C4G build specifications, 48-hour log retention, 50 MB file upload limit, and community support.

Source
D-ID: Does D-ID offer a free trial?

Yes, D-ID offers a free trial that users can start at studio.d-id.com. Trial users have access to the platform before committing to a paid plan.

Source
Zeabur: How do additional seats work on the Team plan?

The Team plan includes 3 seats with additional seats available at $24 per seat per month.

Source
D-ID: What are D-ID's video rendering limits?

D-ID measures usage in minutes for video creation. Minutes deducted from your plan round up to the nearest 15-second interval. Unused minutes do not carry over monthly and are renewed each billing period.

Source
Zeabur: Is there a free trial period?

The Dev and Pro plans include 14 days free before billing begins.

Source
D-ID: Can I upgrade from monthly to annual billing on D-ID?

Yes, D-ID supports both monthly and annual billing options, and users can switch between them anytime. Subscription cancellations remain active through the current billing period.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads