Softwr

Fitness · head to head

Centr vs PT Distinction

Centr logo

Centr

Fitness

Chris Hemsworth's fitness and wellness app

From
$29.99/one-time
Rated
-
PT Distinction logo

PT Distinction

Fitness

Professional personal training software

From
$19.9/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Centr centr Coach app subscription pricing not disclosed on website; PT Distinction the $19.90 per month Basic plan includes only 3 clients, with each extra client costing $6.00 per month after the first month
  • They diverge on capability: Centr covers Expert-led workouts, PT Distinction covers Advanced programming.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Centr and PT Distinction actually diverge.

Attributes where Centr and PT Distinction differ
AttributeCentrPT Distinction
Starting price$29.99/one-time$19.9/month
Pricing modelone-timesubscription
PlatformsMobile app (iOS/Android assumed)Ios, Android, Web
Founded20192014

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Fitness).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Centr

  • Expert-led workouts
  • Meal planning
  • Mindfulness content
  • Progress tracking
  • Self-care routines
  • Apple Watch

Only in PT Distinction

  • Advanced programming
  • Client portal
  • Automation tools
  • Custom branding
  • Comprehensive tracking
  • MyFitnessPal
  • Stripe
  • Zapier

Both cover

  • Apple Health
  • Ios support
  • Android support
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Centr

  • Home gym users with existing or planned equipment investmentsnot PT Distinction
  • Athletes training for HYROX racing or longevity-focused conditioningnot PT Distinction
  • Users seeking equipment-integrated personalised programmingnot PT Distinction

PT Distinction

  • Personal trainingnot Centr
  • Fitness coachingnot Centr
  • Wellness managementnot Centr

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Centr

  • Centr Coach app subscription pricing not disclosed on website
  • Specific app subscription terms and feature details unavailable
  • Equipment is sold individually with no bundled pricing packages mentioned

PT Distinction

  • The $19.90 per month Basic plan includes only 3 clients, with each extra client costing $6.00 per month after the first month
  • The per-extra-client rate falls with the plan, from $6.00 on Basic to $2.40 on Pro and $1.60 on Master, so smaller coaches pay the most per client
  • Custom branded iOS and Android apps require the Pro plan at $59.90 per month; Basic ships unbranded apps
  • There is no free plan; the entry point is a one-month free trial
  • Client counts included are 3, 25 and 50, so growing past a tier means either an upgrade or per-client overage

Pricing, plan by plan

Centr

$29.99/one-time
  • Kettlebells$undefined/mo
  • Dumbbell Sets$439/mo
  • Benches$undefined/mo
  • Weighted Vests$72/mo

PT Distinction

$19.9/month
  • Basic$19.9/month
    • 3 clients included
    • Extra clients at $6.00/month
    • All features included
  • Pro$59.9/month
    • 25 clients included
    • Extra clients at $2.40/month
    • All features included
  • Master$89.9/month
    • 50 clients included
    • Extra clients at $1.60/month
    • All features included

Which should you pick?

Choose Centr if

  • You need expert-led workouts.
  • You work on Mobile app (iOS/Android assumed).
  • You also want meal planning.

Choose PT Distinction if

  • You need advanced programming.
  • You work on Ios, Android, Web.
  • You also want client portal.

Questions people ask

Is Centr or PT Distinction better?
Neither clearly leads. Centr starts at $29.99/one-time and PT Distinction at $19.9/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Centr or PT Distinction?
Centr starts at $29.99/one-time and PT Distinction at $19.9/month.
Does Centr or PT Distinction run on more platforms?
Centr runs on Mobile app (iOS/Android assumed). PT Distinction runs on Ios, Android, Web.
What is Centr best used for?
Centr is most often used for home gym users with existing or planned equipment investments, athletes training for hyrox racing or longevity-focused conditioning, users seeking equipment-integrated personalised programming. Of those, home gym users with existing or planned equipment investments and athletes training for hyrox racing or longevity-focused conditioning are not what PT Distinction is typically brought in for.
What can Centr do that PT Distinction cannot?
Centr covers Expert-led workouts, Meal planning, Mindfulness content, Progress tracking. PT Distinction covers Advanced programming, Client portal, Automation tools, Custom branding. Both handle Apple Health, Ios support, Android support, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Centr: What is the cheapest Centr fitness equipment?

Centr's most affordable items are kettlebells starting at $29.99. The cheapest functional training system is Centr 1 at $899.

Source
PT Distinction: How much does PT Distinction cost?

PT Distinction offers three tiers: Basic at $19.90/month (3 clients), Pro at $59.90/month (25 clients), and Master at $89.90/month (50 clients). Additional clients cost extra depending on tier.

Source
Centr: How much do Centr's premium home gyms cost?

Centr offers tiered home gyms: Centr 1 at $899, Centr 2 at $2199, Centr 3 at $3299, and the Inspire Series up to $5999.

Source
PT Distinction: What is included in PT Distinction plans?

All features are included in every tier with no hidden fees or extra costs. Tiers differ only in the number of included clients.

Source
Centr: What is the price range for Centr treadmills?

Centr's treadmills range from $1299 to $3199 depending on features and specifications.

Source
PT Distinction: Does PT Distinction offer a free trial?

Yes, PT Distinction offers a one-month free trial that can be cancelled anytime without penalties or notice requirements.

Source
Centr: Does Centr offer a subscription service?

Yes, Centr Coach is a subscription app that pairs with Centr equipment for guided workouts tailored to fitness levels and goals, but specific subscription pricing is not publicly disclosed.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads