Fitness · head to head
Centr vs Peloton
The short version
- Only Peloton has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Centr centr Coach app subscription pricing not disclosed on website; Peloton monthly subscription required for access to classes and tracking features
- They diverge on capability: Centr covers Expert-led workouts, Peloton covers Live and on-demand classes.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Centr and Peloton actually diverge.
Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Centr
- Expert-led workouts
- Meal planning
- Mindfulness content
- Progress tracking
- Self-care routines
Only in Peloton
- Live and on-demand classes
- Real-time performance metrics
- Community leaderboard
- Music-driven workouts
- Celebrity instructor content
- Fitbit
- Garmin
- Fire-tv support
Both cover
- Apple Health
- Apple Watch
- Ios support
- Android support
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Centr
- Home gym users with existing or planned equipment investmentsnot Peloton
- Athletes training for HYROX racing or longevity-focused conditioningnot Peloton
- Users seeking equipment-integrated personalised programmingnot Peloton
Peloton
- Workout trackingnot Centr
- Nutrition managementnot Centr
- Health monitoringnot Centr
- Fitness coachingnot Centr
- Wellness improvementnot Centr
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Centr
- Centr Coach app subscription pricing not disclosed on website
- Specific app subscription terms and feature details unavailable
- Equipment is sold individually with no bundled pricing packages mentioned
Peloton
- Monthly subscription required for access to classes and tracking features
- Hardware equipment expensive and requires dedicated space in home
- All-Access membership only works optimally with Peloton hardware, limiting flexibility
- Price increases made in October 2025 have reduced affordability
Pricing, plan by plan
Centr
$29.99/one-time- Kettlebells$undefined/mo
- Dumbbell Sets$439/mo
- Benches$undefined/mo
- Weighted Vests$72/mo
Peloton
Free- App One$15.99/month
- Explore class library
- Limited access to instructors
- App+$28.99/month
- Full class library
- Live classes
- Performance tracking
- All-Access$49.99/month
- Full class library
- Live classes
- On-screen metrics
Which should you pick?
Choose Centr if
- You need expert-led workouts.
- You work on Mobile app (iOS/Android assumed).
- You also want meal planning.
Choose Peloton if
- You need live and on-demand classes.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, iOS, Android.
- You also want real-time performance metrics.
Questions people ask
- Is Centr or Peloton better?
- Neither clearly leads. Centr starts at $29.99/one-time and Peloton at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Centr or Peloton?
- Peloton has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at $29.99/one-time for Centr and Free for Peloton.
- Does Centr or Peloton run on more platforms?
- Centr runs on Mobile app (iOS/Android assumed). Peloton runs on Web, iOS, Android.
- Can I use Peloton for free?
- Yes. Peloton has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Centr starts at $29.99/one-time.
- What is Centr best used for?
- Centr is most often used for home gym users with existing or planned equipment investments, athletes training for hyrox racing or longevity-focused conditioning, users seeking equipment-integrated personalised programming. Of those, home gym users with existing or planned equipment investments and athletes training for hyrox racing or longevity-focused conditioning are not what Peloton is typically brought in for.
- What can Centr do that Peloton cannot?
- Centr covers Expert-led workouts, Meal planning, Mindfulness content, Progress tracking. Peloton covers Live and on-demand classes, Real-time performance metrics, Community leaderboard, Music-driven workouts. Both handle Apple Health, Apple Watch, Ios support, Android support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Centr: What is the cheapest Centr fitness equipment?
Centr's most affordable items are kettlebells starting at $29.99. The cheapest functional training system is Centr 1 at $899.
SourcePeloton: How much is Peloton membership in 2026?
Peloton offers three membership tiers: All-Access at $49.99 per month, App+ at $28.99 per month, and App One at $15.99 per month (prices as of October 2025).
SourceCentr: How much do Centr's premium home gyms cost?
Centr offers tiered home gyms: Centr 1 at $899, Centr 2 at $2199, Centr 3 at $3299, and the Inspire Series up to $5999.
SourcePeloton: What is included in All-Access vs App+ membership?
All-Access integrates with Peloton hardware with on-screen performance metrics and leaderboard features. App+ provides access to full class library, live classes, tracking, and community features for use with your own equipment.
SourceCentr: What is the price range for Centr treadmills?
Centr's treadmills range from $1299 to $3199 depending on features and specifications.
SourcePeloton: Is there a free trial for Peloton?
Yes, Peloton offers a 30-day free trial for new members. You can cancel anytime during the trial without being charged, but payment method is required at signup.
SourceCentr: Does Centr offer a subscription service?
Yes, Centr Coach is a subscription app that pairs with Centr equipment for guided workouts tailored to fitness levels and goals, but specific subscription pricing is not publicly disclosed.
SourcePeloton: What is Peloton IQ?
Peloton IQ is an AI system deployed across all connected fitness equipment providing real-time workout feedback and form correction during classes.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Centr vs JEFIT
- Centr vs Gymshark Training
- Centr vs Tempo
- Centr vs Apple Fitness+
- Centr vs Lose It!
- Centr vs Hevy
- Centr vs Nike Training Club
- Centr vs Sweat
- Centr vs WellnessLiving
- Centr vs Stronger by Science
- Centr vs Insight Timer
- Centr vs TrainHeroic
- Centr vs Sleep Cycle
- Centr vs WW (WeightWatchers)
- Centr vs ABC Fitness
- Centr vs Eight Sleep
- Centr vs ClassPass
- Centr vs Strava
- Centr vs Fitbit
- Centr vs Garmin Connect
- Centr vs Komoot
- Centr vs Hudl
- Centr vs Zen Planner
- Centr vs Wodify
- Centr vs WHOOP
- Centr vs Catapult
- Centr vs Mindbody
- Centr vs Coach Logic
- Centr vs Spiideo
- Centr vs STATSports
- Centr vs Veo
- Centr vs ClubReady
- Centr vs SportsEngine
- Peloton vs JEFIT
- Peloton vs Gymshark Training
- Peloton vs Tempo
- Peloton vs Apple Fitness+
- Peloton vs Lose It!
- Peloton vs Hevy
- Peloton vs Nike Training Club
- Peloton vs Sweat
- Peloton vs WellnessLiving
- Peloton vs Stronger by Science
- Peloton vs Insight Timer
- Peloton vs TrainHeroic
- Peloton vs Sleep Cycle
- Peloton vs WW (WeightWatchers)
- Peloton vs ABC Fitness
- Peloton vs Eight Sleep
- Peloton vs ClassPass
- Peloton vs Strava
- Peloton vs Fitbit
- Peloton vs Garmin Connect
- Peloton vs Komoot
- Peloton vs Hudl
- Peloton vs Zen Planner
- Peloton vs Wodify
- Peloton vs WHOOP
- Peloton vs Catapult
- Peloton vs Mindbody
- Peloton vs Coach Logic
- Peloton vs Spiideo
- Peloton vs STATSports
- Peloton vs Veo
- Peloton vs ClubReady
- Peloton vs SportsEngine


