Softwr

Fitness · head to head

Centr vs Oura Ring

Centr logo

Centr

Fitness

Chris Hemsworth's fitness and wellness app

From
$29.99/one-time
Rated
-
Oura Ring logo

Oura Ring

Fitness

Sleep and recovery tracking ring where the hardware is bought outright and most insights need a separate monthly membership

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Centr centr Coach app subscription pricing not disclosed on website; Oura Ring the ring hardware price and the membership are separate, and many buyers are surprised after purchase that most daily insights are locked behind the $5.99 monthly subscription on top of the $299 to $499 they already paid.
  • They diverge on capability: Centr covers Expert-led workouts, Oura Ring covers Sleep tracking.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Centr and Oura Ring actually diverge.

Attributes where Centr and Oura Ring differ
AttributeCentrOura Ring
Starting price$29.99/one-timeOn request
Pricing modelone-timeOne-time hardware purchase plus a required subscription
PlatformsMobile app (iOS/Android assumed)Hardware
Founded20192013

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Fitness).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Centr

  • Expert-led workouts
  • Meal planning
  • Mindfulness content
  • Progress tracking
  • Self-care routines
  • Apple Watch

Only in Oura Ring

  • Sleep tracking
  • Readiness score
  • Activity tracking
  • Temperature sensing
  • Blood oxygen monitoring
  • Google Fit
  • Strava
  • Natural Cycles

Both cover

  • Apple Health
  • Ios support
  • Android support
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Centr

  • Home gym users with existing or planned equipment investmentsnot Oura Ring
  • Athletes training for HYROX racing or longevity-focused conditioningnot Oura Ring
  • Users seeking equipment-integrated personalised programmingnot Oura Ring

Oura Ring

  • Workout trackingnot Centr
  • Nutrition managementnot Centr
  • Health monitoringnot Centr
  • Fitness coachingnot Centr
  • Wellness improvementnot Centr

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Centr

  • Centr Coach app subscription pricing not disclosed on website
  • Specific app subscription terms and feature details unavailable
  • Equipment is sold individually with no bundled pricing packages mentioned

Oura Ring

  • The ring hardware price and the membership are separate, and many buyers are surprised after purchase that most daily insights are locked behind the $5.99 monthly subscription on top of the $299 to $499 they already paid.
  • There is no lifetime membership option, so the subscription cost continues indefinitely for as long as you want to see insights, adding roughly $70 or more every year the ring is used.
  • Ring sizing requires ordering a free sizing kit before buying the actual ring, which adds delay and shipping steps compared with a wearable you can just try on.
  • Battery life of four to eight days is shorter than some dedicated fitness rings from other makers, and full recharge takes around 20 to 80 minutes depending on charge level.
  • Heart rhythm and cardiovascular age features are newer and specific to the Ring 4 model, so buyers of older ring generations do not get them even with an active membership.

Pricing, plan by plan

Centr

$29.99/one-time
  • Kettlebells$undefined/mo
  • Dumbbell Sets$439/mo
  • Benches$undefined/mo
  • Weighted Vests$72/mo

Oura Ring

On request
  • Oura Ring$299/once
    • Ring hardware roughly $299 to $499 depending on size and finish, paid once
    • Oura membership required for most insights, $5.99 a month or roughly $69.99 a year
    • Ring tracks raw data without membership but the app view is largely stripped down

Which should you pick?

Choose Centr if

  • You need expert-led workouts.
  • You work on Mobile app (iOS/Android assumed).
  • You also want meal planning.

Choose Oura Ring if

  • You need sleep tracking.
  • You work on Hardware.
  • You also want readiness score.

Questions people ask

Is Centr or Oura Ring better?
Neither clearly leads. Centr starts at $29.99/one-time and Oura Ring at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Centr or Oura Ring?
Centr starts at $29.99/one-time and Oura Ring at On request.
Does Centr or Oura Ring run on more platforms?
Centr runs on Mobile app (iOS/Android assumed). Oura Ring runs on Hardware.
What is Centr best used for?
Centr is most often used for home gym users with existing or planned equipment investments, athletes training for hyrox racing or longevity-focused conditioning, users seeking equipment-integrated personalised programming. Of those, home gym users with existing or planned equipment investments and athletes training for hyrox racing or longevity-focused conditioning are not what Oura Ring is typically brought in for.
What can Centr do that Oura Ring cannot?
Centr covers Expert-led workouts, Meal planning, Mindfulness content, Progress tracking. Oura Ring covers Sleep tracking, Readiness score, Activity tracking, Temperature sensing. Both handle Apple Health, Ios support, Android support, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Centr: What is the cheapest Centr fitness equipment?

Centr's most affordable items are kettlebells starting at $29.99. The cheapest functional training system is Centr 1 at $899.

Source
Oura Ring: Do I have to pay a subscription to use Oura?

The ring will track data without a membership, but most of the daily insights, trends and guidance the product is built around require an Oura membership at $5.99 a month.

Centr: How much do Centr's premium home gyms cost?

Centr offers tiered home gyms: Centr 1 at $899, Centr 2 at $2199, Centr 3 at $3299, and the Inspire Series up to $5999.

Source
Oura Ring: How much does the ring itself cost?

Roughly $299 to $499 depending on size and finish, paid once as hardware, separate from the membership.

Centr: What is the price range for Centr treadmills?

Centr's treadmills range from $1299 to $3199 depending on features and specifications.

Source
Oura Ring: Is there a way to avoid the ongoing subscription cost?

Not currently; there is no lifetime membership option, so the monthly or annual fee continues for as long as you want full insights.

Centr: Does Centr offer a subscription service?

Yes, Centr Coach is a subscription app that pairs with Centr equipment for guided workouts tailored to fitness levels and goals, but specific subscription pricing is not publicly disclosed.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads