Web Development · head to head
Bolt.new vs Carrd

Bolt.new
Web Development
Prompt, run, edit, and deploy full-stack web apps
- From
- Free
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Bolt.new the free plan is capped at 300K tokens a day and 1M tokens a month; Carrd free tier strictly limited to 3 sites; any additional sites require upgrading to Pro
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Bolt.new and Carrd actually diverge.
Identical on both: starting price (Free), pricing model (freemium), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Web Development).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Bolt.new
- Full-stack app generation
- Prompt-to-app creation
- Real-time editing
- Instant deployment
- Screenshot to UI
- Multi-framework support
- Live preview
- Code export
Only in Carrd
Nothing recorded that Bolt.new does not also cover.
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Bolt.new
- Rapid prototypingnot Carrd
- MVP developmentnot Carrd
- UI mockup creationnot Carrd
- Full-stack app generationnot Carrd
- Proof of conceptnot Carrd
Carrd
- Indie makers and solopreneurs building personal portfolios or landing pagesnot Bolt.new
- Small business owners requiring minimal online presence at low costnot Bolt.new
- Link-in-bio alternatives for social media profiles and contact pagesnot Bolt.new
- Email capture pages for newsletters or lead magnetsnot Bolt.new
- Cost-conscious teams requiring a cheap website alternative to Webflow or Squarespacenot Bolt.new
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Bolt.new
- The free plan is capped at 300K tokens a day and 1M tokens a month
- Pro starts at 10M tokens a month for $25, so heavy sessions are metered rather than unlimited
- Team seats are billed at $30 per member per month and tokens are not pooled across the team
- Unused tokens roll over for one additional month only, so they expire after two
Carrd
- Free tier strictly limited to 3 sites; any additional sites require upgrading to Pro
- Pro plan includes Carrd branding removal but still lacks advanced features (e-commerce, multi-step funnels, complex forms)
- Single-page design only; does not support multi-page websites or complex site structures
- Limited template library compared to competitors like Leadpages or Unbounce
- Annual payment required for Pro tier; no monthly payment option
- No native A/B testing, analytics dashboard or conversion optimisation tools built-in
Pricing, plan by plan
Bolt.new
Free- FreeFree
- Limited generations
- Basic templates
- Public projects
- Pro$20/month
- Unlimited generations
- Advanced AI models
- Private projects
Carrd
Free- FreeFree
- 3 sites
- Responsive design
- Templates and blank pages
- Pro$19/year
- Unlimited sites
- Custom domain with SSL
- Contact forms
Which should you pick?
Choose Bolt.new if
- You need full-stack app generation.
- You want to start without paying.
- You also want prompt-to-app creation.
Questions people ask
- Is Bolt.new or Carrd better?
- Neither clearly leads. Bolt.new starts at Free and Carrd at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Bolt.new or Carrd?
- Bolt.new starts at Free and Carrd at Free.
- Does Bolt.new or Carrd run on more platforms?
- Bolt.new runs on Web. Carrd runs on Web, Mobile.
- Can I use Bolt.new for free?
- Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
- What is Bolt.new best used for?
- Bolt.new is most often used for rapid prototyping, mvp development, ui mockup creation, full-stack app generation. Of those, rapid prototyping and mvp development are not what Carrd is typically brought in for.
- What can Bolt.new do that Carrd cannot?
- Bolt.new covers Full-stack app generation, Prompt-to-app creation, Real-time editing, Instant deployment.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Bolt.new: Can I use Bolt for free indefinitely?
Bolt invites users to 'Try it out and start building for free', indicating a free option is available. However, the page mentions two tiers (Standard and MaxPro) and includes a '/pricing' link, suggesting paid plans exist. Specific details about free tier limits and paid pricing are not on the main page.
SourceCarrd: How much does Carrd cost?
Carrd is free for up to 3 sites. The Pro plan costs $19/year and enables unlimited sites with custom domains, forms and integrations.
SourceBolt.new: What are the differences between Standard and MaxPro tiers?
The page mentions both 'Standard' (described as 'Recommended for general development') and 'MaxPro' tiers in feature comparisons, but does not disclose specific differences, pricing, or what qualifies as 'general development' vs. other use cases.
SourceCarrd: Can I use Carrd for e-commerce?
Carrd's Pro plan supports payment forms with Stripe integration, but it is not a full e-commerce platform. Single-product sales or payment collection is possible, but inventory management and complex product catalogs are not supported.
SourceBolt.new: Are there usage limits on the free tier?
The page does not specify what limits apply to the free tier. To obtain detailed information about free tier limits and paid plan features, you would need to visit the dedicated pricing page.
SourceCarrd: Can I create multi-page websites with Carrd?
No. Carrd is designed for single-page sites only. For multi-page websites, you would need to use a full website builder like Webflow or Squarespace.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Bolt.new vs Flask
- Bolt.new vs MySQL
- Bolt.new vs Django
- Bolt.new vs Next.js
- Bolt.new vs Remix
- Bolt.new vs SolidStart
- Bolt.new vs TanStack Start
- Bolt.new vs Ruby on Rails
- Bolt.new vs Nuxt
- Bolt.new vs Qwik
- Bolt.new vs Spring Boot
- Bolt.new vs Strikingly
- Bolt.new vs Svelte
- Bolt.new vs TypeScript
- Bolt.new vs Nginx
- Bolt.new vs v0 by Vercel
- Bolt.new vs Turbopack
- Bolt.new vs Wix
- Bolt.new vs Docusaurus
- Bolt.new vs Tailwind CSS
- Bolt.new vs Bootstrap
- Bolt.new vs Astro
- Bolt.new vs Rollup
- Bolt.new vs Sass
- Bolt.new vs SolidJS
- Bolt.new vs Wix Studio
- Carrd vs Flask
- Carrd vs MySQL
- Carrd vs Django
- Carrd vs Next.js
- Carrd vs Remix
- Carrd vs SolidStart
- Carrd vs TanStack Start
- Carrd vs Ruby on Rails
- Carrd vs Nuxt
- Carrd vs Qwik
- Carrd vs Spring Boot
- Carrd vs Strikingly
- Carrd vs Svelte
- Carrd vs TypeScript
- Carrd vs Nginx
- Carrd vs v0 by Vercel
- Carrd vs Turbopack
- Carrd vs Wix
- Carrd vs Docusaurus
- Carrd vs Tailwind CSS
- Carrd vs Bootstrap
- Carrd vs Astro
- Carrd vs Rollup
- Carrd vs Sass
- Carrd vs SolidJS
- Carrd vs Wix Studio

