Softwr

Sports · head to head

ClubReady vs WHOOP

ClubReady logo

ClubReady

Sports

Gym management software

From
$199/month
Rated
-
WHOOP logo

WHOOP

Sports

Unlock human performance

From
$199/year
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: ClubReady no pricing information is published on the website; WHOOP higher cost than many fitness tracker alternatives on annual basis
  • They diverge on capability: ClubReady covers Membership management, WHOOP covers Strain score.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which ClubReady and WHOOP actually diverge.

Attributes where ClubReady and WHOOP differ
AttributeClubReadyWHOOP
Starting price$199/month$199/year
Pricing modelsubscriptionUnknown
PlatformsIos, Android, WebWearable
Founded20052012

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Sports).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in ClubReady

  • Membership management
  • Automated billing
  • Lead management
  • Class scheduling
  • Franchise reporting
  • Stripe
  • ABC Financial
  • Salesforce

Only in WHOOP

  • Strain score
  • Recovery score
  • Sleep performance
  • HRV tracking
  • Respiratory rate monitoring
  • Apple Health
  • Strava
  • TrainingPeaks

Both cover

  • Ios support
  • Android support
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

ClubReady

  • Workout tracking
  • Nutrition management
  • Health monitoring
  • Fitness coaching
  • Wellness improvement

WHOOP

  • Workout tracking
  • Nutrition management
  • Health monitoring
  • Fitness coaching
  • Wellness improvement

Both are used for workout tracking, nutrition management, health monitoring, fitness coaching, wellness improvement, on those jobs the choice comes down to price and fit rather than capability.

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

ClubReady

  • No pricing information is published on the website
  • Pricing model is not disclosed; customers are directed to schedule a demo for custom quotes

WHOOP

  • Higher cost than many fitness tracker alternatives on annual basis
  • Limited offline functionality for extended periods without device charging
  • Proprietary subscription model with no one-time purchase option

Pricing, plan by plan

ClubReady

$199/month
  • Essentials$199/month
    • Member management
    • Billing
    • Basic reports
  • Professional$399/month
    • Full features
    • Lead tracking
    • Marketing

WHOOP

$199/year

No published plan breakdown. See the WHOOP review.

Which should you pick?

Choose ClubReady if

  • You need membership management.
  • You work on Ios, Android, Web.
  • You also want automated billing.

Choose WHOOP if

  • You need strain score.
  • You work on Wearable.
  • You also want recovery score.

Questions people ask

Is ClubReady or WHOOP better?
Neither clearly leads. ClubReady starts at $199/month and WHOOP at $199/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, ClubReady or WHOOP?
ClubReady starts at $199/month and WHOOP at $199/year.
Does ClubReady or WHOOP run on more platforms?
ClubReady runs on Ios, Android, Web. WHOOP runs on Wearable.
What is ClubReady best used for?
ClubReady is most often used for workout tracking, nutrition management, health monitoring, fitness coaching.
What can ClubReady do that WHOOP cannot?
ClubReady covers Membership management, Automated billing, Lead management, Class scheduling. WHOOP covers Strain score, Recovery score, Sleep performance, HRV tracking. Both handle Ios support, Android support, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

ClubReady: How much does ClubReady cost?

ClubReady does not publish pricing on its website. The company requires customers to schedule a demo or contact their sales team to receive a customized quote.

Source
WHOOP: Does WHOOP require a hardware purchase?

No. WHOOP includes the hardware (fitness band) free with each subscription. The tier chosen determines which model is included: WHOOP One and Peak include WHOOP 5.0, while WHOOP Life includes the WHOOP MG (Medical Grade) band.

Source
ClubReady: What is ClubReady's pricing model?

ClubReady's pricing model is not publicly disclosed. The vendor appears to use custom, negotiated pricing based on the size and needs of the fitness facility or business.

Source
WHOOP: What integrations does WHOOP support?

WHOOP integrates with Apple Health to sync Active Energy, Blood Oxygen, and Heart Rate data, and previously supported Strava and TrainingPeaks for data export.

Source
ClubReady: Is there a free trial available?

No information about free trials is provided on the website.

Source
WHOOP: What is the cheapest WHOOP plan?

WHOOP One is the most affordable tier at $199 per year, providing professional-grade insights for foundational health and fitness tracking.

Source
ClubReady: Who is ClubReady for?

ClubReady provides management software for fitness facilities, studios, and other membership-based businesses, positioning itself as suitable for businesses from startup to scale-up phases.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads