Softwr

Sports · head to head

ClassPass vs ClubReady

ClassPass logo

ClassPass

Sports

One membership to access thousands of fitness studios

From
$19/month
Rated
-
ClubReady logo

ClubReady

Sports

Gym management software

From
$199/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: ClassPass limited class availability from partner studios; typically only 1-2 spots per class for ClassPass members; ClubReady no pricing information is published on the website
  • They diverge on capability: ClassPass covers Multi-studio access, ClubReady covers Membership management.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which ClassPass and ClubReady actually diverge.

Attributes where ClassPass and ClubReady differ
AttributeClassPassClubReady
Starting price$19/month$199/month
Pricing modelUnknownsubscription
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidIos, Android, Web
Founded20132005

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Sports).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in ClassPass

  • Multi-studio access
  • Credit-based booking
  • Wellness services
  • Live classes
  • Gym day passes
  • Apple Health
  • Google Calendar

Only in ClubReady

  • Membership management
  • Automated billing
  • Lead management
  • Class scheduling
  • Franchise reporting
  • Stripe
  • ABC Financial
  • Salesforce

Both cover

  • Ios support
  • Android support
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

ClassPass

  • Workout tracking
  • Nutrition management
  • Health monitoring
  • Fitness coaching
  • Wellness improvement

ClubReady

  • Workout tracking
  • Nutrition management
  • Health monitoring
  • Fitness coaching
  • Wellness improvement

Both are used for workout tracking, nutrition management, health monitoring, fitness coaching, wellness improvement, on those jobs the choice comes down to price and fit rather than capability.

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

ClassPass

  • Limited class availability from partner studios; typically only 1-2 spots per class for ClassPass members
  • Late cancellation and no-show fees accumulate quickly and stack on top of subscription costs
  • Poor customer service with limited phone support and unhelpful AI chatbots
  • Premium credits pricing means high-demand classes cost significantly more
  • Expensive compared to direct membership at a single preferred studio

ClubReady

  • No pricing information is published on the website
  • Pricing model is not disclosed; customers are directed to schedule a demo for custom quotes

Pricing, plan by plan

ClassPass

$19/month
  • Entry Plan$19/month
    • 8 credits per month
  • Mid-tier$99/month
    • 80 credits per month
  • Premium$249/month
    • 125 credits per month

ClubReady

$199/month
  • Essentials$199/month
    • Member management
    • Billing
    • Basic reports
  • Professional$399/month
    • Full features
    • Lead tracking
    • Marketing

Which should you pick?

Choose ClassPass if

  • You need multi-studio access.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want credit-based booking.

Choose ClubReady if

  • You need membership management.
  • You work on Ios, Android, Web.
  • You also want automated billing.

Questions people ask

Is ClassPass or ClubReady better?
Neither clearly leads. ClassPass starts at $19/month and ClubReady at $199/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, ClassPass or ClubReady?
ClassPass starts at $19/month and ClubReady at $199/month.
Does ClassPass or ClubReady run on more platforms?
ClassPass runs on Web, iOS, Android. ClubReady runs on Ios, Android, Web.
What is ClassPass best used for?
ClassPass is most often used for workout tracking, nutrition management, health monitoring, fitness coaching.
What can ClassPass do that ClubReady cannot?
ClassPass covers Multi-studio access, Credit-based booking, Wellness services, Live classes. ClubReady covers Membership management, Automated billing, Lead management, Class scheduling. Both handle Ios support, Android support, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

ClassPass: How does ClassPass credit pricing work?

ClassPass allocates monthly credits to members; each class or service costs a variable number of credits (typically 8-14). Members can attend any participating studio, with higher costs during peak times.

Source
ClubReady: How much does ClubReady cost?

ClubReady does not publish pricing on its website. The company requires customers to schedule a demo or contact their sales team to receive a customized quote.

Source
ClassPass: Are there cancellation fees?

Yes. ClassPass charges late cancellation and no-show fees that accumulate and can significantly increase the effective cost of membership.

Source
ClubReady: What is ClubReady's pricing model?

ClubReady's pricing model is not publicly disclosed. The vendor appears to use custom, negotiated pricing based on the size and needs of the fitness facility or business.

Source
ClassPass: How many partner studios does ClassPass have?

As of 2025, ClassPass operates a network of approximately 30,000 partner studios and wellness businesses globally.

Source
ClubReady: Is there a free trial available?

No information about free trials is provided on the website.

Source
ClubReady: Who is ClubReady for?

ClubReady provides management software for fitness facilities, studios, and other membership-based businesses, positioning itself as suitable for businesses from startup to scale-up phases.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads