Softwr

Cybersecurity · head to head

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud vs Socure

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud logo

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

Cybersecurity

Cloud-native application protection platform

From
On request
Rated
-
Socure logo

Socure

Cybersecurity

Predictive identity verification and fraud scoring for the US market

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud listed on UK G-Cloud at £147.54 per unit for Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud, via reseller Phoenix Software Limited, with the billing period not stated on the listing; Socure coverage and accuracy depend on US consumer data density, so international expansion means adding a second, document-based vendor rather than scaling the same contract.
  • They diverge on capability: Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud covers Cloud Security Posture Management, Socure covers ID+ identity verification.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud and Socure actually diverge.

Attributes where Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud and Socure differ
AttributePalo Alto Networks Prisma CloudSocure
Pricing modelsubscriptionquote
PlatformsWeb, ApiWeb, iOS, Android
Founded2005Unknown

Identical on both: starting price (On request), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Cybersecurity).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

  • Cloud Security Posture Management
  • Cloud Workload Protection
  • Cloud Network Security
  • Cloud Identity Security
  • Code Security
  • API Security
  • Data Security
  • Microsegmentation

Only in Socure

  • ID+ identity verification
  • Synthetic identity detection
  • Document verification
  • Watchlist screening
  • Consortium signals
  • Reason codes
  • Account intelligence

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

  • Cloud Securitynot Socure
  • Cspmnot Socure
  • Cwppnot Socure

Socure

  • A US lender losing money to synthetic identities that pass document verification and thin-file credit checksnot Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud
  • A credit union that wants to open accounts without asking applicants to photograph a driving licencenot Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud
  • A government benefits programme needing identity assurance for applicants without in-person enrolmentnot Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud
  • A fintech that needs auditable reason codes for every decline to support adverse action noticesnot Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

  • Listed on UK G-Cloud at £147.54 per unit for Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud, via reseller Phoenix Software Limited, with the billing period not stated on the listing

Socure

  • Coverage and accuracy depend on US consumer data density, so international expansion means adding a second, document-based vendor rather than scaling the same contract.
  • Data-only verification performs worst on thin-file populations, and young, recently arrived or credit-invisible applicants are declined at higher rates, which creates a fair lending exposure a bank must monitor.
  • Pricing is per decision with an annual commitment and is not published, so the cost of a traffic spike or a bot attack on your signup flow lands on your bill.
  • Modules for verification, fraud and compliance are licensed separately, so the shortlist price rarely matches the final contract once screening and document fallback are added.
  • A probabilistic score is harder to defend to an examiner than a documented identification procedure, so US institutions still have to map the score to explicit Customer Identification Programme controls themselves.

Pricing, plan by plan

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud

On request
  • Cloud SecurityFree
    • CSPM
    • CWPP
    • CIEM
  • Code SecurityFree
    • IaC security
    • SCA
    • Secrets scanning
  • Prisma Cloud EnterpriseFree
    • Full platform
    • API security
    • Data security

Socure

On request
  • Socure ID+$undefined/year
    • Priced per identity decision with annual commitment
    • Modules for verification, fraud and compliance priced separately
    • US data coverage strongest, international more limited

Which should you pick?

Choose Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud if

  • You need cloud security posture management.
  • You work on Web, Api.
  • You also want cloud workload protection.

Choose Socure if

  • You need id+ identity verification.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want synthetic identity detection.

Questions people ask

Is Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud or Socure better?
Neither clearly leads. Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud starts at On request and Socure at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud or Socure?
Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud starts at On request and Socure at On request.
Does Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud or Socure run on more platforms?
Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud runs on Web, Api. Socure runs on Web, iOS, Android.
What is Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud best used for?
Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud is most often used for cloud security, cspm, cwpp. Of those, cloud security and cspm are not what Socure is typically brought in for.
What can Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud do that Socure cannot?
Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud covers Cloud Security Posture Management, Cloud Workload Protection, Cloud Network Security, Cloud Identity Security. Socure covers ID+ identity verification, Synthetic identity detection, Document verification, Watchlist screening.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud: How much does Prisma Cloud cost?

Prisma Cloud pricing is not published publicly. Pricing is provided through the sales team via a custom quote based on your deployment scope and requirements.

Source
Socure: Does Socure work outside the United States?

International coverage exists but the data depth that makes the US product accurate is not replicated everywhere. Most global buyers pair it with a document vendor.

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud: Is there a free trial for Prisma Cloud?

No free trial is available without contacting the sales team. The company offers a demo through the product demo center or by requesting a demo through their sales process.

Source
Socure: Can it verify without a document photo?

Yes, that is the core proposition. Document verification is available as a step-up when the data-only score is inconclusive.

Palo Alto Networks Prisma Cloud: What do I need to do to get Prisma Cloud pricing and start a trial?

You must contact the sales team via the Contact Us link or request a demo. Pricing details are provided only through direct sales engagement.

Source
Socure: Is pricing published?

No. It is quoted per decision against an annual volume commitment.

Share

Related pages

Other head to heads