Softwr

Inventory · head to head

Finale Inventory vs Oberlo

Finale Inventory logo

Finale Inventory

Inventory

High-volume inventory for e-commerce

From
On request
Rated
-
Oberlo logo

Oberlo

Inventory

Dropshipping made simple

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Finale Inventory the entry plan starts at $499 a month, which is a high floor for a small operation; Oberlo no specific pricing information or plan details published on main website or pricing page
  • They diverge on capability: Finale Inventory covers Serial tracking, Oberlo covers Product sourcing.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Finale Inventory and Oberlo actually diverge.

Attributes where Finale Inventory and Oberlo differ
AttributeFinale InventoryOberlo
Pricing modelsubscriptionUnknown
PlatformsWeb, Mobile app, Cloud-basedWeb
Founded20102014

Identical on both: starting price (On request), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Inventory).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Finale Inventory

  • Serial tracking
  • Lot control
  • Multi-channel
  • Barcode scanning
  • Shopify
  • Amazon
  • eBay
  • BigCommerce

Only in Oberlo

  • Product sourcing
  • Dropshipping automation
  • Supplier directory
  • Order fulfillment
  • Inventory management
  • Pricing automation
  • Analytics
  • Shopify integration

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Finale Inventory

  • Inventory and warehouse management across sales channelsnot Oberlo
  • Barcode scanning and stock control for multichannel retailersnot Oberlo

Oberlo

  • Finding trending products from supplier catalogs to resellnot Finale Inventory
  • Importing product listings to Shopify with automated inventory syncingnot Finale Inventory
  • Managing multi-warehouse inventory from different suppliersnot Finale Inventory
  • Tracking order fulfillment and shipment status across suppliersnot Finale Inventory

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Finale Inventory

  • The entry plan starts at $499 a month, which is a high floor for a small operation
  • Both published prices are starting figures rather than fixed rates
  • The mobile barcode warehouse module requires the $799 Growth plan
  • Order volume and user limits are stated for the platform overall rather than per plan, so what a given tier actually allows is not published
  • Enterprise pricing is on request

Oberlo

  • No specific pricing information or plan details published on main website or pricing page

Pricing, plan by plan

Finale Inventory

On request
  • Starter$75/month
    • 5000 items
    • 2 users
    • Standard support
  • Bronze$199/month
    • 25000 items
    • 5 users
    • Priority support
  • Silver$349/month
    • 100000 items
    • 10 users
    • Premium support

Oberlo

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Oberlo review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Finale Inventory if

  • You need serial tracking.
  • You work on Web, Mobile app, Cloud-based.
  • You also want lot control.

Choose Oberlo if

  • You need product sourcing.
  • You also want dropshipping automation.

Questions people ask

Is Finale Inventory or Oberlo better?
Neither clearly leads. Finale Inventory starts at On request and Oberlo at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Finale Inventory or Oberlo?
Finale Inventory starts at On request and Oberlo at On request.
Does Finale Inventory or Oberlo run on more platforms?
Finale Inventory runs on Web, Mobile app, Cloud-based. Oberlo runs on Web.
What is Finale Inventory best used for?
Finale Inventory is most often used for inventory and warehouse management across sales channels, barcode scanning and stock control for multichannel retailers. Of those, inventory and warehouse management across sales channels and barcode scanning and stock control for multichannel retailers are not what Oberlo is typically brought in for.
What can Finale Inventory do that Oberlo cannot?
Finale Inventory covers Serial tracking, Lot control, Multi-channel, Barcode scanning. Oberlo covers Product sourcing, Dropshipping automation, Supplier directory, Order fulfillment.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Finale Inventory: What is the minimum monthly cost to start using Finale Inventory?

The Essentials plan starts at $499 per month and is designed for 1-2 warehouses with early operational complexity.

Source
Oberlo: How much does Oberlo cost?

Oberlo's website states it provides free tools and expert resources, but specific pricing structure and plans are not detailed on their homepage or pricing page.

Source
Finale Inventory: What are the key differences between the Growth and Essentials plans?

The Growth plan starts at $799 per month and is the most common starting point for growing businesses. Growth and higher tiers include the Mobile Barcode WMS Module, which is not available in Essentials.

Source
Oberlo: Does Oberlo offer free tools?

Oberlo provides free business tools including a business name generator, slogan generator, traffic calculator, and profit margin calculator, but complete pricing information is not disclosed.

Source
Finale Inventory: What premium features are included exclusively in the Enterprise plan?

The Enterprise plan includes API and EDI access, a dedicated account manager, and premium support. All tiers include 40+ sales channel integrations and procurement tools.

Source
Finale Inventory: Does Finale charge overage fees if usage exceeds plan limits?

The pricing page states that additional usage fees or a plan upgrade may apply, but specific overage structures are not detailed and require contacting sales.

Source
Finale Inventory: Is there a free trial period before committing to a paid plan?

The pricing page does not disclose free trial availability or trial duration.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads