Softwr

Restaurants · head to head

Clover vs Galley Solutions

Clover logo

Clover

Restaurants

Point of sale system that grows with your business

From
$29/month
Rated
-
Galley Solutions logo

Galley Solutions

Restaurants

Food production and recipe scaling

From
$300/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Clover the App Store listing (Clover Network, Inc) requires an existing Clover merchant account to use the app at all; there is no self-serve signup or published subscription price inside the listing, confirming the product is sold only through merchant onboarding contracts; Galley Solutions the Internet Archive's capture of Galley Solutions' homepage on 26 January 2021 confirmed the kitchen operations platform is sold only via demo scheduling, with a Pricing link present in navigation but no figures published on the page reached.
  • They diverge on capability: Clover covers POS system, Galley Solutions covers Recipe scaling.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Clover and Galley Solutions actually diverge.

Attributes where Clover and Galley Solutions differ
AttributeCloverGalley Solutions
Starting price$29/month$300/month
PlatformsHardware, Ios, AndroidWeb
Founded20122015

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Restaurants).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Clover

  • POS system
  • Payment processing
  • Employee management
  • Reporting
  • QuickBooks
  • Yelp
  • Gusto
  • PCI DSS

Only in Galley Solutions

  • Recipe scaling
  • Production planning
  • Food costing
  • Prep lists
  • Nutritional analysis
  • POS systems
  • Accounting software
  • Procurement platforms

Both cover

  • Inventory management

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Clover

  • Point of salenot Galley Solutions
  • Payment processingnot Galley Solutions
  • Business managementnot Galley Solutions

Galley Solutions

  • Point of Salenot Clover
  • Order Managementnot Clover
  • Inventory Controlnot Clover
  • Staff Schedulingnot Clover

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Clover

  • The App Store listing (Clover Network, Inc) requires an existing Clover merchant account to use the app at all; there is no self-serve signup or published subscription price inside the listing, confirming the product is sold only through merchant onboarding contracts

Galley Solutions

  • The Internet Archive's capture of Galley Solutions' homepage on 26 January 2021 confirmed the kitchen operations platform is sold only via demo scheduling, with a Pricing link present in navigation but no figures published on the page reached.

Pricing, plan by plan

Clover

$29/month
  • StarterFree
    • Mobile payments
    • Basic reporting
  • Standard$14.95/month
    • Full POS
    • Employee management
    • Inventory

Galley Solutions

$300/month
  • Standard$300/month
    • Recipe management
    • Production planning
  • EnterpriseFree
    • Custom pricing
    • Full features

Which should you pick?

Choose Clover if

  • You need pos system.
  • You work on Hardware, Ios, Android.
  • You also want payment processing.

Choose Galley Solutions if

  • You need recipe scaling.
  • You also want production planning.

Questions people ask

Is Clover or Galley Solutions better?
Neither clearly leads. Clover starts at $29/month and Galley Solutions at $300/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Clover or Galley Solutions?
Clover starts at $29/month and Galley Solutions at $300/month.
Does Clover or Galley Solutions run on more platforms?
Clover runs on Hardware, Ios, Android. Galley Solutions runs on Web.
What is Clover best used for?
Clover is most often used for point of sale, payment processing, business management. Of those, point of sale and payment processing are not what Galley Solutions is typically brought in for.
What can Clover do that Galley Solutions cannot?
Clover covers POS system, Payment processing, Employee management, Reporting. Galley Solutions covers Recipe scaling, Production planning, Food costing, Prep lists. Both handle Inventory management.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Clover: Does Clover publish pricing on their website?

Pricing is not shown on Clover's main site or dedicated pricing page. To get a quote, you must contact their sales team directly.

Source
Galley Solutions: What pricing information is available on Galley Solutions' website?

Galley Solutions does not disclose pricing tiers, plans, costs, free trial availability, or payment terms on the main website. A 'Pricing' link directs to https://app.galleysolutions.com/signup, where pricing details are available.

Source
Clover: Do I need a credit card to try Clover?

The site does not disclose whether a trial period exists or what sign-up requirements are. Contact sales to ask whether a free trial is available and what payment information is required.

Source
Galley Solutions: How do I access Galley Solutions pricing?

Click the 'Pricing' link on the website to be directed to the sign-up page at https://app.galleysolutions.com/signup where pricing information is displayed.

Source
Galley Solutions: Is a trial or demo available before signing up?

The main website does not mention a free trial or demo option. Pricing and trial availability information is provided on the sign-up page.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads