Softwr

Crypto · head to head

DeBank vs Etherscan

DeBank logo

DeBank

Crypto

The real Web3-native messenger & best Web3 portfolio tracker

From
Free
Rated
-
Etherscan logo

Etherscan

Crypto

The Ethereum blockchain explorer

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: DeBank pricing not published: DeBank's website provides only product tagline ('Your go-to portfolio tracker for Ethereum and EVM') with zero pricing information; Etherscan the free API plan is capped at 3 calls per second and 100,000 calls per day
  • They diverge on capability: DeBank covers Portfolio Tracking, Etherscan covers Block Explorer.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which DeBank and Etherscan actually diverge.

Attributes where DeBank and Etherscan differ
AttributeDeBankEtherscan
PlatformsWeb, Chrome, Ios, AndroidWeb, Api
Founded20192015

Identical on both: starting price (Free), pricing model (freemium), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Crypto).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in DeBank

  • Portfolio Tracking
  • Protocol Analytics
  • Transaction History
  • Social Features
  • Web3 ID
  • 20+ chains
  • 1000+ protocols
  • Chrome support

Only in Etherscan

  • Block Explorer
  • Transaction Tracking
  • Token Tracker
  • Contract Verification
  • Gas Tracker
  • Ethereum mainnet
  • Testnets
  • Api support

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

DeBank

  • Ethereum and EVM portfolio trackingnot Etherscan
  • Crypto asset management and monitoringnot Etherscan
  • Web3 financial portfolio aggregationnot Etherscan

Etherscan

  • Looking up Ethereum transactions, addresses and token transfers in a block explorernot DeBank
  • Reading and verifying deployed smart contract source codenot DeBank
  • Pulling on-chain data into an application through the explorer APInot DeBank

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

DeBank

  • Pricing not published: DeBank's website provides only product tagline ('Your go-to portfolio tracker for Ethereum and EVM') with zero pricing information
  • Feature-to-cost mapping absent: no indication of free vs. paid tiers, subscription model, or feature limits
  • Crypto portfolio tool pricing model opaque: unclear if pricing is subscription, usage-based, asset-based, or transaction-based
  • Premium features unknown: no published details on what separates free from paid access

Etherscan

  • The free API plan is capped at 3 calls per second and 100,000 calls per day
  • The free plan requires attribution and covers only selected chains rather than all supported chains
  • API Pro endpoints are withheld below the Standard plan at $199 per month
  • The $49 per month Lite plan raises the rate limit to only 5 calls per second and keeps the same 100,000 calls per day as the free tier
  • Rate limits top out at 30 calls per second even on the $899 per month Pro Plus plan
  • The Address Metadata endpoint requires Pro Plus at $899 per month and is limited to one app license
  • Metadata CSV export and dedicated support are only in Metadata Enterprise, which is quoted by contact with no published price
  • The 10% and 15% discounts apply only to quarterly and yearly prepayment

Pricing, plan by plan

DeBank

Free
  • FreeFree
    • Portfolio tracking
    • Protocol analytics
    • Social feed
  • DeBank L2$96/year
    • Web3 ID
    • Priority features
    • Exclusive access

Etherscan

Free
  • FreeFree
    • 3 calls per second rate limit
    • Up to 100,000 API calls per day
    • Selected chains with 90% coverage
  • Lite$49/month
    • 5 calls per second rate limit
    • Up to 100,000 API calls per day
    • All supported chains with community endpoints
  • Standard$199/month
    • 10 calls per second rate limit
    • Up to 200,000 API calls per day
    • API Pro endpoints access
  • Advanced$299/month
    • 20 calls per second rate limit
    • Up to 500,000 API calls per day

Which should you pick?

Choose DeBank if

  • You need portfolio tracking.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Chrome, Ios, Android.
  • You also want protocol analytics.

Choose Etherscan if

  • You need block explorer.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Api.
  • You also want transaction tracking.

Questions people ask

Is DeBank or Etherscan better?
Neither clearly leads. DeBank starts at Free and Etherscan at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, DeBank or Etherscan?
DeBank starts at Free and Etherscan at Free.
Does DeBank or Etherscan run on more platforms?
DeBank runs on Web, Chrome, Ios, Android. Etherscan runs on Web, Api.
Can I use DeBank for free?
Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
What is DeBank best used for?
DeBank is most often used for ethereum and evm portfolio tracking, crypto asset management and monitoring, web3 financial portfolio aggregation. Of those, ethereum and evm portfolio tracking and crypto asset management and monitoring are not what Etherscan is typically brought in for.
What can DeBank do that Etherscan cannot?
DeBank covers Portfolio Tracking, Protocol Analytics, Transaction History, Social Features. Etherscan covers Block Explorer, Transaction Tracking, Token Tracker, Contract Verification. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

DeBank: How much does DeBank cost?

DeBank's pricing is not published on their website. The site provides only a product description: 'Your go-to portfolio tracker for Ethereum and EVM.' Customers must visit the full website or contact the company for pricing details.

Source
Etherscan: Is Etherscan API free to use?

Etherscan offers a free plan with a 3 calls per second rate limit and up to 100,000 API calls per day. The free tier provides access to selected chains with 90% coverage and requires attribution. Additional premium plans start at $49 per month.

Source
DeBank: Does DeBank offer a free plan?

DeBank's website does not disclose whether a free plan exists or what features it may include. This information is not available on their pricing page.

Source
Etherscan: What are Etherscan's rate limits?

Etherscan provides different rate limits based on plan: Free plan allows 3 calls per second, Lite allows 5 calls per second, Standard allows 10 calls per second, Advanced and Professional allow 20-30 calls per second, and Pro Plus allows 30 calls per second with up to 1,500,000 API calls per day.

Source
DeBank: What is DeBank's pricing model?

The pricing model (subscription, usage-based, asset-based, transaction-based, or freemium) is not disclosed on DeBank's website.

Source
Etherscan: Can I get a refund for Etherscan API payments?

No. Etherscan explicitly states that all payments made are non-refundable. Accounts are activated within 24 hours for API Pro accounts, and auto-renewal is enabled by default through Stripe.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads