Restaurants · head to head
Clover vs CookDocs

Clover
Restaurants
Point of sale system that grows with your business
- From
- $29/month
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Clover the App Store listing (Clover Network, Inc) requires an existing Clover merchant account to use the app at all; there is no self-serve signup or published subscription price inside the listing, confirming the product is sold only through merchant onboarding contracts; CookDocs cookdocs.com redirects to modeeri.com
- They diverge on capability: Clover covers POS system, CookDocs covers Recipe documentation.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Clover and CookDocs actually diverge.
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Restaurants).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Clover
- POS system
- Payment processing
- Inventory management
- Employee management
- Reporting
- QuickBooks
- Yelp
- Gusto
Only in CookDocs
- Recipe documentation
- SOP management
- Training guides
- Visual instructions
- Team sharing
- Version control
- Google Drive
- Dropbox
Both cover
- Ios support
- Android support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Clover
- Point of salenot CookDocs
- Payment processingnot CookDocs
- Business managementnot CookDocs
CookDocs
- Point of Salenot Clover
- Order Managementnot Clover
- Inventory Controlnot Clover
- Staff Schedulingnot Clover
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Clover
- The App Store listing (Clover Network, Inc) requires an existing Clover merchant account to use the app at all; there is no self-serve signup or published subscription price inside the listing, confirming the product is sold only through merchant onboarding contracts
CookDocs
- cookdocs.com redirects to modeeri.com
- No transparent pricing on public pages; demo booking required
- Pricing structure not disclosed; contact sales required
Pricing, plan by plan
Clover
$29/month- StarterFree
- Mobile payments
- Basic reporting
- Standard$14.95/month
- Full POS
- Employee management
- Inventory
CookDocs
$49/month- Basic$49/month
- Documentation
- Basic features
- Pro$99/month
- Training
- Analytics
Which should you pick?
Choose Clover if
- You need pos system.
- You work on Hardware, Ios, Android.
- You also want payment processing.
Choose CookDocs if
- You need recipe documentation.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want sop management.
Questions people ask
- Is Clover or CookDocs better?
- Neither clearly leads. Clover starts at $29/month and CookDocs at $49/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Clover or CookDocs?
- Clover starts at $29/month and CookDocs at $49/month.
- Does Clover or CookDocs run on more platforms?
- Clover runs on Hardware, Ios, Android. CookDocs runs on Web, Ios, Android.
- What is Clover best used for?
- Clover is most often used for point of sale, payment processing, business management. Of those, point of sale and payment processing are not what CookDocs is typically brought in for.
- What can Clover do that CookDocs cannot?
- Clover covers POS system, Payment processing, Inventory management, Employee management. CookDocs covers Recipe documentation, SOP management, Training guides, Visual instructions. Both handle Ios support, Android support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Clover: Does Clover publish pricing on their website?
Pricing is not shown on Clover's main site or dedicated pricing page. To get a quote, you must contact their sales team directly.
SourceCookDocs: How much does Modeeri (cookdocs redirect) cost?
No specific pricing information is publicly available. Customers must book a demo or contact sales directly to learn costs.
SourceClover: Do I need a credit card to try Clover?
The site does not disclose whether a trial period exists or what sign-up requirements are. Contact sales to ask whether a free trial is available and what payment information is required.
SourceCookDocs: How long does implementation take?
Most businesses are fully onboarded within days to a few weeks depending on the number of locations and modules being implemented.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Clover vs Lightspeed Restaurant
- Clover vs Square for Restaurants
- Clover vs TouchBistro
- Clover vs Sling
- Clover vs Toast POS
- Clover vs Aloha POS
- Clover vs MarginEdge
- Clover vs Restaurant365
- Clover vs Popmenu
- Clover vs CAKE POS
- Clover vs Plate IQ
- Clover vs DoorDash
- Clover vs UrbanPiper
- Clover vs xtraCHEF
- Clover vs Zomato
- Clover vs Avero
- Clover vs Backbar
- Clover vs meez
- Clover vs Deliveroo
- Clover vs BentoBox
- Clover vs Deputy
- Clover vs Restroworks
- Clover vs Craftable
- Clover vs Caviar
- Clover vs Deliverect
- Clover vs Just Eat
- Clover vs Oracle MICROS Simphony
- CookDocs vs Lightspeed Restaurant
- CookDocs vs Square for Restaurants
- CookDocs vs TouchBistro
- CookDocs vs Sling
- CookDocs vs Toast POS
- CookDocs vs Aloha POS
- CookDocs vs MarginEdge
- CookDocs vs Restaurant365
- CookDocs vs Popmenu
- CookDocs vs CAKE POS
- CookDocs vs Plate IQ
- CookDocs vs DoorDash
- CookDocs vs UrbanPiper
- CookDocs vs xtraCHEF
- CookDocs vs Zomato
- CookDocs vs Avero
- CookDocs vs Backbar
- CookDocs vs meez
- CookDocs vs Deliveroo
- CookDocs vs BentoBox
- CookDocs vs Deputy
- CookDocs vs Restroworks
- CookDocs vs Craftable
- CookDocs vs Caviar
- CookDocs vs Deliverect
- CookDocs vs Just Eat
- CookDocs vs Oracle MICROS Simphony

