Softwr

Restaurants · head to head

Clover vs Rosy Salon Software

Clover logo

Clover

Restaurants

Point of sale system that grows with your business

From
$29/month
Rated
-
Rosy Salon Software logo

Rosy Salon Software

Beauty

Affordable salon management

From
$29/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Clover the App Store listing (Clover Network, Inc) requires an existing Clover merchant account to use the app at all; there is no self-serve signup or published subscription price inside the listing, confirming the product is sold only through merchant onboarding contracts; Rosy Salon Software pricing for 2, 3, and 4+ employee tiers not displayed on pricing page
  • They diverge on capability: Clover covers POS system, Rosy Salon Software covers Appointment scheduling.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Clover and Rosy Salon Software actually diverge.

Attributes where Clover and Rosy Salon Software differ
AttributeCloverRosy Salon Software
PlatformsHardware, Ios, AndroidWeb, Ios, Android
CategoryRestaurantsBeauty
Founded20122010

Identical on both: starting price ($29/month), pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Clover

  • POS system
  • Payment processing
  • Inventory management
  • Employee management
  • Reporting
  • Yelp
  • Gusto
  • EMV

Only in Rosy Salon Software

  • Appointment scheduling
  • Client management
  • Point of sale
  • Inventory tracking
  • Marketing automation
  • Commission tracking
  • Online booking
  • Reports

Both cover

  • QuickBooks
  • PCI DSS
  • Ios support
  • Android support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Clover

  • Point of salenot Rosy Salon Software
  • Payment processingnot Rosy Salon Software
  • Business managementnot Rosy Salon Software

Rosy Salon Software

  • Budget-friendly managementnot Clover
  • Small salon operationsnot Clover
  • Client trackingnot Clover
  • Basic marketingnot Clover
  • Daily operationsnot Clover

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Clover

  • The App Store listing (Clover Network, Inc) requires an existing Clover merchant account to use the app at all; there is no self-serve signup or published subscription price inside the listing, confirming the product is sold only through merchant onboarding contracts

Rosy Salon Software

  • Pricing for 2, 3, and 4+ employee tiers not displayed on pricing page
  • Premium add-ons like AI marketing platform require separate costs

Pricing, plan by plan

Clover

$29/month
  • StarterFree
    • Mobile payments
    • Basic reporting
  • Standard$14.95/month
    • Full POS
    • Employee management
    • Inventory

Rosy Salon Software

$29/month
  • Startup$29/month
    • 1-2 service providers
    • Appointment booking
    • Client database
  • Growing$49/month
    • 3-5 service providers
    • Everything in Startup
    • Online booking
  • Established$69/month
    • 6+ service providers
    • Everything in Growing
    • Advanced reports

Which should you pick?

Choose Clover if

  • You need pos system.
  • You work on Hardware, Ios, Android.
  • You also want payment processing.

Choose Rosy Salon Software if

  • You need appointment scheduling.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android.
  • You also want client management.

Questions people ask

Is Clover or Rosy Salon Software better?
Neither clearly leads. Clover starts at $29/month and Rosy Salon Software at $29/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Clover or Rosy Salon Software?
Clover starts at $29/month and Rosy Salon Software at $29/month.
Does Clover or Rosy Salon Software run on more platforms?
Clover runs on Hardware, Ios, Android. Rosy Salon Software runs on Web, Ios, Android.
What is Clover best used for?
Clover is most often used for point of sale, payment processing, business management. Of those, point of sale and payment processing are not what Rosy Salon Software is typically brought in for.
What can Clover do that Rosy Salon Software cannot?
Clover covers POS system, Payment processing, Inventory management, Employee management. Rosy Salon Software covers Appointment scheduling, Client management, Point of sale, Inventory tracking. Both handle QuickBooks, PCI DSS, Ios support, Android support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Clover: Does Clover publish pricing on their website?

Pricing is not shown on Clover's main site or dedicated pricing page. To get a quote, you must contact their sales team directly.

Source
Rosy Salon Software: What are Rosy's subscription tiers?

Rosy offers employee-based tiered pricing with a Just Me plan at $29/month. Plans for 2, 3, and 4+ employees are available but their specific prices are not shown on the pricing page.

Source
Clover: Do I need a credit card to try Clover?

The site does not disclose whether a trial period exists or what sign-up requirements are. Contact sales to ask whether a free trial is available and what payment information is required.

Source
Rosy Salon Software: Does Rosy offer a free trial?

Yes, Rosy offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required to start.

Source
Rosy Salon Software: What add-ons cost extra with Rosy?

Optional premium features include automated email marketing, enhanced text messaging, mass email marketing, client images, and Salon Marketing Services Pro (AI-powered marketing platform), though their specific costs are not disclosed.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads