Softwr

APIs · head to head

Sensedia vs Tink

Sensedia logo

Sensedia

APIs

Full lifecycle API management and integration platform

From
$1000/monthly
Rated
-
Tink logo

Tink

APIs

European open banking platform for account data and payment initiation

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Sensedia specific pricing is not disclosed; enterprise custom pricing model requires direct contact with Sensedia.; Tink visa owns Tink, and pay-by-bank exists to move payments off card rails, so the roadmap and pricing of the product you are using to reduce interchange are set by the company that earns the interchange.
  • They diverge on capability: Sensedia covers API Gateway, Tink covers Account data access.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Sensedia and Tink actually diverge.

Attributes where Sensedia and Tink differ
AttributeSensediaTink
Starting price$1000/monthlyOn request
Pricing modelsubscriptionquote
PlatformsCloud, On-premise, HybridAPI, Web
Founded2007Unknown

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (APIs).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Sensedia

  • API Gateway
  • Integration Platform
  • Real-time Analytics
  • SAP
  • Salesforce
  • AWS
  • Azure
  • Cloud support

Only in Tink

  • Account data access
  • Payment initiation
  • EEA passporting
  • Categorisation
  • Account verification
  • Risk and affordability signals
  • Variable recurring payments support
  • Consent management

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Sensedia

  • API Developmentnot Tink
  • API Gatewaynot Tink
  • API Testingnot Tink
  • API Documentationnot Tink
  • Microservicesnot Tink

Tink

  • A European lender that needs verified income and expense data from a borrower bank account across several EEA markets under one licencenot Sensedia
  • A merchant offering pay-by-bank at checkout to avoid card acceptance costs on high value basketsnot Sensedia
  • A fintech that does not hold its own PSD2 licence and needs to operate under an authorised provider passported across the EEAnot Sensedia
  • A bank building an account aggregation view of a customer external accounts without negotiating with each institution individuallynot Sensedia

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Sensedia

  • Specific pricing is not disclosed; enterprise custom pricing model requires direct contact with Sensedia.

Tink

  • Visa owns Tink, and pay-by-bank exists to move payments off card rails, so the roadmap and pricing of the product you are using to reduce interchange are set by the company that earns the interchange.
  • Coverage is Europe only, so a product serving both European and United States users runs a second aggregator with a different data model and a separate contract.
  • PSD2 connection quality varies sharply by bank, and headline connection counts hide wide differences in success rate, consent lifetime and re-authentication frequency that determine what users actually experience.
  • Consent under PSD2 expires and requires periodic re-authentication, so any product depending on continuous data access has a recurring user friction it cannot design away, and drop-off at re-consent is a real product problem.
  • Pricing is quoted with data access and payment initiation priced separately, and there is no published rate card, so small merchants cannot compare pay-by-bank economics against card acceptance without a sales process.

Pricing, plan by plan

Sensedia

$1000/monthly
  • Starter$1000/monthly
    • API Gateway
    • Basic monitoring
    • Standard support
  • Professional$3000/monthly
    • Advanced analytics
    • Integration flows
    • Priority support
  • Enterprise$undefined/monthly
    • Custom deployment
    • Open banking modules
    • Dedicated support

Tink

On request
  • Tink Platform$undefined/year
    • Priced by product, market and volume
    • Data access and payment initiation priced separately
    • Annual commitments typical for enterprise agreements

Which should you pick?

Choose Sensedia if

  • You need api gateway.
  • You work on Cloud, On-premise, Hybrid.
  • You also want integration platform.

Choose Tink if

  • You need account data access.
  • You work on API, Web.
  • You also want payment initiation.

Questions people ask

Is Sensedia or Tink better?
Neither clearly leads. Sensedia starts at $1000/monthly and Tink at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Sensedia or Tink?
Sensedia starts at $1000/monthly and Tink at On request.
Does Sensedia or Tink run on more platforms?
Sensedia runs on Cloud, On-premise, Hybrid. Tink runs on API, Web.
What is Sensedia best used for?
Sensedia is most often used for api development, api gateway, api testing, api documentation. Of those, api development and api gateway are not what Tink is typically brought in for.
What can Sensedia do that Tink cannot?
Sensedia covers API Gateway, Integration Platform, Real-time Analytics, SAP. Tink covers Account data access, Payment initiation, EEA passporting, Categorisation.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Sensedia: How much does Sensedia cost?

Sensedia does not publish pricing on their website. The company offers custom pricing and supports 3 levels of support tailored to different business needs and complexity. Customers must contact Sensedia directly or schedule a demo to receive pricing.

Source
Tink: Who owns Tink?

Visa, since 2022. That is directly relevant if you are adopting pay-by-bank specifically to reduce card costs.

Sensedia: Does Sensedia offer a free trial?

Sensedia offers a free trial for API Management. Interested customers can request a trial through the Contact us or free trial links on their website.

Source
Tink: Do I need my own PSD2 licence?

No. Tink holds AIS and PIS licences from the Swedish FSA passported across the EEA, and customers can operate as its agent rather than obtaining their own authorisation.

Sensedia: What support levels does Sensedia provide?

Sensedia offers 3 levels of support tailored to business needs and complexity. Specific features and pricing for each support tier are available by contacting Sensedia directly.

Source
Tink: Does Tink cover the United States?

No. It is a European platform. US coverage requires a separate provider.

Tink: How reliable are the bank connections?

It varies by institution far more than the headline count of roughly 6,000 connections suggests. Ask for per market and per bank success rates and consent lifetimes for the banks your users actually hold accounts with.

Share

Related pages

Other head to heads