Softwr

APIs · head to head

Sensedia vs Thredd

Sensedia logo

Sensedia

APIs

Full lifecycle API management and integration platform

From
$1000/monthly
Rated
-
Thredd logo

Thredd

APIs

Issuer processing platform for fintechs and digital banks, formerly Global Processing Services

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Sensedia specific pricing is not disclosed; enterprise custom pricing model requires direct contact with Sensedia.; Thredd pricing is entirely unpublished, so cost comparison against competing processors requires a sales process.
  • They diverge on capability: Sensedia covers API Gateway, Thredd covers Issuer processing.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Sensedia and Thredd actually diverge.

Attributes where Sensedia and Thredd differ
AttributeSensediaThredd
Starting price$1000/monthlyOn request
Pricing modelsubscriptionquote
PlatformsCloud, On-premise, HybridWeb, API
Founded2007Unknown

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (APIs).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Sensedia

  • API Gateway
  • Integration Platform
  • Real-time Analytics
  • SAP
  • Salesforce
  • AWS
  • Azure
  • Cloud support

Only in Thredd

  • Issuer processing
  • Multi-country reach
  • Scheme certification
  • Programme support across verticals
  • High platform availability
  • Global office footprint

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Sensedia

  • API Developmentnot Thredd
  • API Gatewaynot Thredd
  • API Testingnot Thredd
  • API Documentationnot Thredd
  • Microservicesnot Thredd

Thredd

  • A digital bank or fintech needing issuer processing across many countries under one contractnot Sensedia
  • A BNPL, lending or crypto product needing certified card processing behind its own brandnot Sensedia
  • A company that finds outdated Global Processing Services (GPS) material and needs to confirm it is now Threddnot Sensedia
  • An embedded finance platform wanting a processor already integrated with core banking systems such as Mambunot Sensedia

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Sensedia

  • Specific pricing is not disclosed; enterprise custom pricing model requires direct contact with Sensedia.

Thredd

  • Pricing is entirely unpublished, so cost comparison against competing processors requires a sales process.
  • The 2023 rebrand from GPS to Thredd means research under either name alone can miss relevant material, and partner or press references before 2023 will still say GPS.
  • Issuer processing does not include the banking licence itself, so a fintech still needs a separate BIN sponsor or bank partner, adding a second relationship to manage.
  • As shared infrastructure behind many fintech brands, an outage or processing delay at Thredd becomes a simultaneous incident for every programme running on it, with limited visibility for any single customer into root cause.
  • Its verticals span crypto, BNPL and remittance broadly, so depth of specialist support in any one vertical may be thinner than a processor focused narrowly on that niche.

Pricing, plan by plan

Sensedia

$1000/monthly
  • Starter$1000/monthly
    • API Gateway
    • Basic monitoring
    • Standard support
  • Professional$3000/monthly
    • Advanced analytics
    • Integration flows
    • Priority support
  • Enterprise$undefined/monthly
    • Custom deployment
    • Open banking modules
    • Dedicated support

Thredd

On request
  • Thredd$undefined/year
    • Volume and programme-based pricing, not published
    • Custom quote required via sales

Which should you pick?

Choose Sensedia if

  • You need api gateway.
  • You work on Cloud, On-premise, Hybrid.
  • You also want integration platform.

Choose Thredd if

  • You need issuer processing.
  • You work on Web, API.
  • You also want multi-country reach.

Questions people ask

Is Sensedia or Thredd better?
Neither clearly leads. Sensedia starts at $1000/monthly and Thredd at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Sensedia or Thredd?
Sensedia starts at $1000/monthly and Thredd at On request.
Does Sensedia or Thredd run on more platforms?
Sensedia runs on Cloud, On-premise, Hybrid. Thredd runs on Web, API.
What is Sensedia best used for?
Sensedia is most often used for api development, api gateway, api testing, api documentation. Of those, api development and api gateway are not what Thredd is typically brought in for.
What can Sensedia do that Thredd cannot?
Sensedia covers API Gateway, Integration Platform, Real-time Analytics, SAP. Thredd covers Issuer processing, Multi-country reach, Scheme certification, Programme support across verticals.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Sensedia: How much does Sensedia cost?

Sensedia does not publish pricing on their website. The company offers custom pricing and supports 3 levels of support tailored to different business needs and complexity. Customers must contact Sensedia directly or schedule a demo to receive pricing.

Source
Thredd: Is Thredd the same company as Global Processing Services?

Yes, GPS rebranded as Thredd in 2023; it is the same company and platform.

Sensedia: Does Sensedia offer a free trial?

Sensedia offers a free trial for API Management. Interested customers can request a trial through the Contact us or free trial links on their website.

Source
Thredd: Does it hold the banking licence for programmes it processes?

No, Thredd is the issuer processor; a separate bank or BIN sponsor holds the actual issuing licence.

Sensedia: What support levels does Sensedia provide?

Sensedia offers 3 levels of support tailored to business needs and complexity. Specific features and pricing for each support tier are available by contacting Sensedia directly.

Source
Thredd: Is pricing published?

No, it requires a sales conversation.

Share

Related pages

Other head to heads