Softwr

APIs · head to head

Sensedia vs Stitch

Sensedia logo

Sensedia

APIs

Full lifecycle API management and integration platform

From
$1000/monthly
Rated
-
Stitch logo

Stitch

Automation Integration

Simple, powerful ETL built for data teams

From
$100/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Sensedia specific pricing is not disclosed; enterprise custom pricing model requires direct contact with Sensedia.; Stitch the Standard plan allows a single destination, so loading the same data into two warehouses requires the $1,500 a month Advanced plan
  • They diverge on capability: Sensedia covers API Gateway, Stitch covers Data replication.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Sensedia and Stitch actually diverge.

Attributes where Sensedia and Stitch differ
AttributeSensediaStitch
Starting price$1000/monthly$100/month
Pricing modelsubscriptionusage-based
PlatformsCloud, On-premise, HybridWeb, Cloud
CategoryAPIsAutomation Integration
Founded20072014

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Sensedia

  • API Gateway
  • Integration Platform
  • Real-time Analytics
  • SAP
  • AWS
  • Azure
  • On-premise support
  • Hybrid support

Only in Stitch

  • Data replication
  • Schema detection
  • Data transformation
  • Real-time sync
  • Monitoring
  • Error handling
  • Incremental updates
  • 200+ connectors

Both cover

  • Salesforce
  • Cloud support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Sensedia

  • API Developmentnot Stitch
  • API Gatewaynot Stitch
  • API Testingnot Stitch
  • API Documentationnot Stitch
  • Microservicesnot Stitch

Stitch

  • Data integration and ETL (Extract, Transform, Load)not Sensedia
  • Data pipeline managementnot Sensedia
  • Cloud data warehouse loadingnot Sensedia
  • Real-time data synchronizationnot Sensedia

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Sensedia

  • Specific pricing is not disclosed; enterprise custom pricing model requires direct contact with Sensedia.

Stitch

  • The Standard plan allows a single destination, so loading the same data into two warehouses requires the $1,500 a month Advanced plan
  • The Advanced and Premium plans are billed annually only
  • The jump from Standard to Advanced is from $100 a month to $1,500
  • Standard is limited to 10 sources and 5 users
  • HIPAA support and private connectivity options such as VPN, AWS PrivateLink and VPC peering are excluded from Standard
  • Published prices are US only, with international pricing available on request

Pricing, plan by plan

Sensedia

$1000/monthly
  • Starter$1000/monthly
    • API Gateway
    • Basic monitoring
    • Standard support
  • Professional$3000/monthly
    • Advanced analytics
    • Integration flows
    • Priority support
  • Enterprise$undefined/monthly
    • Custom deployment
    • Open banking modules
    • Dedicated support

Stitch

$100/month
  • Standard$100/month
    • 5-300 million rows per month (configurable)
    • 1 destination
    • 10 standard sources
  • Advanced$1500/month
    • 100 million rows per month
    • 3 destinations
    • Unlimited enterprise sources
  • Premium$3000/month
    • 1 billion rows per month
    • 5 destinations
    • Unlimited enterprise sources

Which should you pick?

Choose Sensedia if

  • You need api gateway.
  • You work on Cloud, On-premise, Hybrid.
  • You also want integration platform.

Choose Stitch if

  • You need data replication.
  • You work on Web, Cloud.
  • You also want schema detection.

Questions people ask

Is Sensedia or Stitch better?
Neither clearly leads. Sensedia starts at $1000/monthly and Stitch at $100/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Sensedia or Stitch?
Sensedia starts at $1000/monthly and Stitch at $100/month.
Does Sensedia or Stitch run on more platforms?
Sensedia runs on Cloud, On-premise, Hybrid. Stitch runs on Web, Cloud.
What is Sensedia best used for?
Sensedia is most often used for api development, api gateway, api testing, api documentation. Of those, api development and api gateway are not what Stitch is typically brought in for.
What can Sensedia do that Stitch cannot?
Sensedia covers API Gateway, Integration Platform, Real-time Analytics, SAP. Stitch covers Data replication, Schema detection, Data transformation, Real-time sync. Both handle Salesforce, Cloud support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Sensedia: How much does Sensedia cost?

Sensedia does not publish pricing on their website. The company offers custom pricing and supports 3 levels of support tailored to different business needs and complexity. Customers must contact Sensedia directly or schedule a demo to receive pricing.

Source
Stitch: How much does Stitch cost?

Stitch's usage-based pricing starts at $100/month for the Standard plan. Advanced tier is $1,500/month (annual billing), and Premium is $3,000/month (annual billing). Pricing is based on rows per month and data destinations.

Source
Sensedia: Does Sensedia offer a free trial?

Sensedia offers a free trial for API Management. Interested customers can request a trial through the Contact us or free trial links on their website.

Source
Stitch: Does Stitch offer a free trial?

Yes, Stitch provides a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.

Source
Sensedia: What support levels does Sensedia provide?

Sensedia offers 3 levels of support tailored to business needs and complexity. Specific features and pricing for each support tier are available by contacting Sensedia directly.

Source
Stitch: How many rows can I process with each Stitch plan?

Standard plan is configurable from 5 to 300 million rows per month. Advanced includes 100 million rows per month. Premium includes 1 billion rows per month. Additional rows are available for customization.

Source
Stitch: Is Stitch pricing available outside the US?

Stitch publishes pricing for US customers only. International pricing requires contacting Stitch sales directly.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads