Softwr

Smart Home · head to head

Roomba vs UiPath

Roomba logo

Roomba

Smart Home

iRobot's intelligent robot vacuum series

From
$399.99/one-time
Rated
-
UiPath logo

UiPath

Automation Integration

The leading platform for business process automation

From
$25/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Roomba limited promotional pricing detail (savings of $100 mentioned but exact promo terms not specified); UiPath the Basic plan from $25 per month caps the tenant at 5 Basic users, 5 Plus users, 1 Pro user and 2 unattended robots
  • They diverge on capability: Roomba covers Smart Mapping, UiPath covers Desktop RPA.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Roomba and UiPath actually diverge.

Attributes where Roomba and UiPath differ
AttributeRoombaUiPath
Starting price$399.99/one-time$25/month
Pricing modelone-timesubscription
PlatformsIOS, Android, WebDesktop, Web
CategorySmart HomeAutomation Integration
Founded19902005

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Roomba

  • Smart Mapping
  • Auto-Empty Base
  • Multi-Room Navigation
  • Dirt Detect
  • Alexa
  • Google Home
  • IFTTT
  • Smart schedules

Only in UiPath

  • Desktop RPA
  • Cloud RPA
  • Process mining
  • Task mining
  • AI capabilities
  • Monitoring
  • Analytics
  • 500+ connectors

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Roomba

  • Automated vacuuming and mopping of home floorsnot UiPath
  • Scheduled cleaning managed through a connected appnot UiPath

UiPath

  • Robotic process automation and business automationnot Roomba
  • Enterprise-wide deployment and process optimizationnot Roomba
  • UI automation and intelligent document processingnot Roomba
  • Large-scale automation programs with custom requirementsnot Roomba

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Roomba

  • Limited promotional pricing detail (savings of $100 mentioned but exact promo terms not specified)
  • Financing through Affirm with variable APR up to 36% available

UiPath

  • The Basic plan from $25 per month caps the tenant at 5 Basic users, 5 Plus users, 1 Pro user and 2 unattended robots
  • Basic tenants are hosted only in the European region
  • Only the Basic tier carries a published price; Standard and Enterprise require contacting sales
  • Self healing automation, process simulation, Elastic Robot Orchestration, bring your own encryption keys and dedicated deployments are Enterprise only
  • Agent capability is limited on Basic and requires Standard or Enterprise
  • Extra unattended robots are purchased separately on top of the plan

Pricing, plan by plan

Roomba

$399.99/one-time
  • Roomba Electro Plus$399.99/one-time
    • Disinfecting floor cleaner
  • Roomba Plus 415 Combo$499.99/one-time
    • Vacuum and mop combo
    • Reduced from $599.99
  • Roomba Plus 515 Combo$599.99/one-time
    • Vacuum and mop combo
    • Reduced from $699.99
  • Roomba Plus 575 Combo$699.99/one-time
    • Vacuum and mop combo
    • Reduced from $799.99

UiPath

$25/month
  • Automation Cloud Basic$25/month
    • Build and run basic personal automations
    • Limited scale
    • 99.9% service uptime
  • Automation Cloud Standard$null/month
    • Enterprise automation capabilities
    • Document classification and extraction at scale
    • No limits to scale
  • Automation Cloud Enterprise$null/month
    • Self-healing UI automation
    • Process optimization and simulation
    • Infrastructure automation
  • Test Cloud Standard$null/month
    • Contact Sales for pricing

Which should you pick?

Choose Roomba if

  • You need smart mapping.
  • You work on IOS, Android, Web.
  • You also want auto-empty base.

Choose UiPath if

  • You need desktop rpa.
  • You work on Desktop, Web.
  • You also want cloud rpa.

Questions people ask

Is Roomba or UiPath better?
Neither clearly leads. Roomba starts at $399.99/one-time and UiPath at $25/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Roomba or UiPath?
Roomba starts at $399.99/one-time and UiPath at $25/month.
Does Roomba or UiPath run on more platforms?
Roomba runs on IOS, Android, Web. UiPath runs on Desktop, Web.
What is Roomba best used for?
Roomba is most often used for automated vacuuming and mopping of home floors, scheduled cleaning managed through a connected app. Of those, automated vacuuming and mopping of home floors and scheduled cleaning managed through a connected app are not what UiPath is typically brought in for.
What can Roomba do that UiPath cannot?
Roomba covers Smart Mapping, Auto-Empty Base, Multi-Room Navigation, Dirt Detect. UiPath covers Desktop RPA, Cloud RPA, Process mining, Task mining. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Roomba: How much do Roomba robots cost?

Combo models range from $499.99 to $999.99. Roomba Max 715 vacuum is $699.99. Roomba Electro Plus disinfecting cleaner is $399.99. Current promotions save up to $100 on select combo models.

Source
UiPath: How much does UiPath cost?

UiPath Automation Cloud Basic starts at $25/month for individuals and small teams. Standard and Enterprise tiers require contacting sales for custom pricing based on organizational needs.

Source
Roomba: Are there financing options available?

Yes, Affirm financing is available with APR rates between 0-36%. Example: $700 purchase at 15% APR = $63.24 per month for 12 months.

Source
UiPath: What are the limitations of UiPath's Basic tier?

The Basic tier at $25/month is limited to building and running basic personal automations at limited scale, with European region hosting only and bronze-level support. Standard and Enterprise tiers remove these limits.

Source
Roomba: What trade-in and discount programs does iRobot offer?

Trade-in program credits up to $195 for eligible used robots. New customers save 10% on first purchase with email signup. Free shipping on orders over $39.99. Price matching available on identical competitor models.

Source
UiPath: Does UiPath charge for users and robots separately?

UiPath's pricing tiers include base costs, but users, robots, and agents may require additional purchases beyond the tier pricing, depending on organizational requirements.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads