Softwr

Automation Integration · head to head

Pipedream vs Roomba

Pipedream logo

Pipedream

Automation Integration

Build reliable workflows in minutes, not months

From
Free
Rated
-
Roomba logo

Roomba

Smart Home

iRobot's intelligent robot vacuum series

From
$399.99/one-time
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Pipedream has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Pipedream the Internet Archive's capture of Pipedream's pricing page on 26 December 2023 listed Free at $0/month (750 credits/mo, 3 active workflows, 3 connected accounts), Basic at $19/month billed annually (2,000 credits, 20 workflows), Advanced at $49/month billed annually (5,000 credits, unlimited workflows), and Business at $99/month billed annually (dedicated VPC, SSO); Enterprise is by contact only.; Roomba limited promotional pricing detail (savings of $100 mentioned but exact promo terms not specified)
  • They diverge on capability: Pipedream covers Workflow builder, Roomba covers Smart Mapping.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Pipedream and Roomba actually diverge.

Attributes where Pipedream and Roomba differ
AttributePipedreamRoomba
Starting priceFree$399.99/one-time
Pricing modelusage-basedone-time
Free tierYesNo
PlatformsWeb, ApiIOS, Android, Web
CategoryAutomation IntegrationSmart Home
Founded20181990

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Pipedream

  • Workflow builder
  • Node.js scripting
  • Webhooks
  • Schedulers
  • Data transformation
  • Error handling
  • Analytics
  • Git integration

Only in Roomba

  • Smart Mapping
  • Auto-Empty Base
  • Multi-Room Navigation
  • Dirt Detect
  • Alexa
  • Google Home
  • IFTTT
  • Smart schedules

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Pipedream

  • Workflow Automationnot Roomba
  • Data Integrationnot Roomba
  • Process Automationnot Roomba
  • App Integrationnot Roomba
  • API Connectivitynot Roomba

Roomba

  • Automated vacuuming and mopping of home floorsnot Pipedream
  • Scheduled cleaning managed through a connected appnot Pipedream

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Pipedream

  • The Internet Archive's capture of Pipedream's pricing page on 26 December 2023 listed Free at $0/month (750 credits/mo, 3 active workflows, 3 connected accounts), Basic at $19/month billed annually (2,000 credits, 20 workflows), Advanced at $49/month billed annually (5,000 credits, unlimited workflows), and Business at $99/month billed annually (dedicated VPC, SSO); Enterprise is by contact only.

Roomba

  • Limited promotional pricing detail (savings of $100 mentioned but exact promo terms not specified)
  • Financing through Affirm with variable APR up to 36% available

Pricing, plan by plan

Pipedream

Free
  • FreeFree
    • 100000 executions/month
    • 1000 sources
    • Community support
  • Pro$50/month
    • 500000 executions/month
    • Unlimited sources
    • Email support
  • Business$250/month
    • Unlimited executions
    • Priority support
    • Advanced features

Roomba

$399.99/one-time
  • Roomba Electro Plus$399.99/one-time
    • Disinfecting floor cleaner
  • Roomba Plus 415 Combo$499.99/one-time
    • Vacuum and mop combo
    • Reduced from $599.99
  • Roomba Plus 515 Combo$599.99/one-time
    • Vacuum and mop combo
    • Reduced from $699.99
  • Roomba Plus 575 Combo$699.99/one-time
    • Vacuum and mop combo
    • Reduced from $799.99

Which should you pick?

Choose Pipedream if

  • You need workflow builder.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Api.
  • You also want node.js scripting.

Choose Roomba if

  • You need smart mapping.
  • You work on IOS, Android, Web.
  • You also want auto-empty base.

Questions people ask

Is Pipedream or Roomba better?
Neither clearly leads. Pipedream starts at Free and Roomba at $399.99/one-time, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Pipedream or Roomba?
Pipedream has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Pipedream and $399.99/one-time for Roomba.
Does Pipedream or Roomba run on more platforms?
Pipedream runs on Web, Api. Roomba runs on IOS, Android, Web.
Can I use Pipedream for free?
Yes. Pipedream has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Roomba starts at $399.99/one-time.
What is Pipedream best used for?
Pipedream is most often used for workflow automation, data integration, process automation, app integration. Of those, workflow automation and data integration are not what Roomba is typically brought in for.
What can Pipedream do that Roomba cannot?
Pipedream covers Workflow builder, Node.js scripting, Webhooks, Schedulers. Roomba covers Smart Mapping, Auto-Empty Base, Multi-Room Navigation, Dirt Detect. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Pipedream: What does Pipedream's free plan include?

The free plan provides access to Workflows and Connect for development purposes with limited active workflows and connected accounts. Development and testing workflows consume no credits.

Source
Roomba: How much do Roomba robots cost?

Combo models range from $499.99 to $999.99. Roomba Max 715 vacuum is $699.99. Roomba Electro Plus disinfecting cleaner is $399.99. Current promotions save up to $100 on select combo models.

Source
Pipedream: How does Pipedream's credit-based billing work?

Pipedream charges one credit per 30 seconds of compute time at the default 256MB memory level. Increasing memory to 512MB doubles the credit cost. Paid plans include a base monthly credit allotment plus a platform fee.

Source
Roomba: Are there financing options available?

Yes, Affirm financing is available with APR rates between 0-36%. Example: $700 purchase at 15% APR = $63.24 per month for 12 months.

Source
Pipedream: What actions and operations consume credits?

Action executions, tool calls via MCP, deployed trigger emissions, and Connect proxy requests consume credits. Free operations include listing apps, account management, and the first 30 seconds of public registry source executions.

Source
Roomba: What trade-in and discount programs does iRobot offer?

Trade-in program credits up to $195 for eligible used robots. New customers save 10% on first purchase with email signup. Free shipping on orders over $39.99. Price matching available on identical competitor models.

Source
Pipedream: How is Pipedream's Connect feature billed?

Connect billing includes API usage charges for operations and compute, plus per-end-user charges based on unique external users connecting accounts, not the number of accounts.

Source
Pipedream: What happens if I downgrade my plan?

Plan downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing cycle, and the new plan's limits are enforced at that time. Cancellation also takes effect at the end of the current period.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads