Softwr

Dating · head to head

Clubhouse vs Disciple

Clubhouse logo

Clubhouse

Dating

Drop-in audio chat

From
Free
Rated
-
Disciple logo

Disciple

Communication

White-label community apps published under your own brand on iOS, Android and web

From
£599/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Clubhouse has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Clubhouse no pricing information available on public website or app download pages; Disciple the entry plan starts at £599 a month, so a community with a few hundred members pays more per head than almost any percentage-fee alternative, and the flat fee only wins above a revenue threshold you should calculate before signing.
  • They diverge on capability: Clubhouse covers Audio Rooms, Disciple covers Native branded apps.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Clubhouse and Disciple actually diverge.

Attributes where Clubhouse and Disciple differ
AttributeClubhouseDisciple
Starting priceFree£599/month
Pricing modelfreePer month, flat fee with no transaction charge
Free tierYesNo
PlatformsIos, Android, WebWeb, iOS, Android
CategoryDatingCommunication
Founded2020Unknown

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Clubhouse

  • Audio Rooms
  • Clubs
  • Replays
  • Chat
  • Spatial Audio
  • Creator Monetization
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Only in Disciple

  • Native branded apps
  • Web community
  • Groups and feeds
  • Courses
  • Live streaming and video
  • Subscriptions and payments
  • Multi-tier membership
  • Push notifications and analytics

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Clubhouse

  • Live voice chat social networknot Disciple
  • Audio-based discussion communitynot Disciple

Disciple

  • A membership body moving several thousand paying members off Facebook Groups into an app that carries its own name in the App Storenot Clubhouse
  • A fitness or coaching business selling subscriptions where a percentage-based platform fee would cost more each month than a flat licencenot Clubhouse
  • A sports club or faith organisation that wants push notifications to reach members directly rather than competing with a social feed algorithmnot Clubhouse
  • A brand running a customer community that must live on its own domain and its own app listing for reasons of ownership or sponsorshipnot Clubhouse

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Clubhouse

  • No pricing information available on public website or app download pages
  • Pricing model not disclosed
  • Customers must access app or contact support for cost information

Disciple

  • The entry plan starts at £599 a month, so a community with a few hundred members pays more per head than almost any percentage-fee alternative, and the flat fee only wins above a revenue threshold you should calculate before signing.
  • Video is metered at 10,000 minutes on the entry plan and 20,000 on Pro, so a community that leans on live streaming will hit overage or a plan upgrade rather than the unlimited storage the marketing implies.
  • Owning your own App Store listing means owning App Store review, rejections and the annual developer account, and a policy change at Apple becomes your problem rather than the platform vendor's.
  • Apple and Google still take their cut of in-app purchases regardless of Disciple charging no transaction fee, so the zero percent claim applies to Disciple's share only and not to the total cost of collecting money in-app.
  • Pricing is in sterling, which introduces exchange rate exposure and, for some buyers, VAT handling that a US-billed competitor would not create.

Pricing, plan by plan

Clubhouse

Free
  • FreeFree
    • Join Rooms
    • Host Rooms
    • Follow Users

Disciple

£599/month
  • Branded App$599/month
    • Branded iOS, Android and web apps
    • 5 admin seats
    • 10 groups
  • Branded App Pro$999/month
    • Unlimited admin seats and groups under fair use
    • Unlimited monetised courses
    • 20,000 video minutes
  • Organisation$3400/month
    • From £3,400 per month
    • Custom feature development
    • API access and custom integrations

Which should you pick?

Choose Clubhouse if

  • You need audio rooms.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Ios, Android, Web.
  • You also want clubs.

Choose Disciple if

  • You need native branded apps.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want web community.

Questions people ask

Is Clubhouse or Disciple better?
Neither clearly leads. Clubhouse starts at Free and Disciple at £599/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Clubhouse or Disciple?
Clubhouse has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Clubhouse and £599/month for Disciple.
Does Clubhouse or Disciple run on more platforms?
Clubhouse runs on Ios, Android, Web. Disciple runs on Web, iOS, Android.
Can I use Clubhouse for free?
Yes. Clubhouse has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Disciple starts at £599/month.
What is Clubhouse best used for?
Clubhouse is most often used for live voice chat social network, audio-based discussion community. Of those, live voice chat social network and audio-based discussion community are not what Disciple is typically brought in for.
What can Clubhouse do that Disciple cannot?
Clubhouse covers Audio Rooms, Clubs, Replays, Chat. Disciple covers Native branded apps, Web community, Groups and feeds, Courses.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Clubhouse: Does Clubhouse cost money?

Pricing information for Clubhouse is not published on their website or app store pages. You must access the app directly or contact support to learn whether there are any costs.

Source
Disciple: How much does Disciple cost?

Branded App is £599 a month, Branded App Pro is £999 a month, and the Organisation tier starts at £3,400 a month. Annual billing gives two months free.

Clubhouse: Is Clubhouse free to download and use?

Clubhouse does not disclose pricing details online, making it unclear whether basic usage is free or whether premium features require payment. Download the app to determine access and cost terms.

Source
Disciple: Does Disciple take a cut of member payments?

No. All plans are 0% transaction fees on Disciple's side. Apple and Google still take their standard in-app purchase commission, which is separate.

Clubhouse: How do I find Clubhouse's pricing information?

Clubhouse does not publish pricing on their website or app pages. You must join the app through the iOS or Android download, or contact their support team through the FAQ section.

Source
Disciple: Is the app published under my brand?

Yes. iOS and Android apps go into the stores under your own name and branding, not as a section within a shared platform app.

Disciple: Is there a member limit?

Plans advertise unlimited members subject to fair use. The real limits are admin seats, groups, courses and video minutes, which differ by plan.

Share

Related pages

Other head to heads